We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check out the Craic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tir na nOg, Times Square

Tir na nOg, Times Square
315 West 39th Street, New York City, NY 10018
212-760-0072
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tir na nOg, Times Square is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #845 of 11,748 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $12 - $45
Cuisines: American, Irish, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Eighth + Ninth
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Check out the Craic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in the Element next door to Tir na nOg for a week and popped in for a drink to kick start our evening a few times. It's a great, authentic bar with friendly staff, great atmosphere and good beer! My boyfriend was particularly pleased when they opened at 8.00 am one morning so that people could watch the Manchester Derby. Definitely worth stopping by.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    78
    20
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food and bartending!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This pub has been opened just 8 months and right up the street from my hotel (Hampton Inn Times Square South). I had the cod on the recommendation of the Irish-accented bartender. It was well prepared and tasty. I think I found my new watering hole in NYC. Definitly give it a try!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Ate here several times during my stay in NYC and enjoyed every meal. Service was wonderful also. Just a note if you order the double cut pork chop make sure your hungry 'cause it's a whopper.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Down
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lively atmosphere, good food, but a little pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a large bar and restaurant on 39th Street. There's a lively atmosphere and good food but it is a little pricey. However, you're likely to pay these prices in all bars and restaurants in such a central location in New York.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in the City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Beautiful decor and Spacious. Apparently a newer bar/lounge in the city. Needs a few more reviews to be posted to get it really rocken! We were there when they were playing 70's music/Disco all night. Great atmosphere and ambience but not too busy. This is a Mature Crowd that likes to have some fun. Hope this helps...Cheers!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tir na nOg, Times Square also viewed

 

Been to Tir na nOg, Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tir na nOg, Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.