We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friday!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Take Me Out NYC

Take Me Out NYC
33 East 17 Street, New York City, NY 10003 (Chelsea)
+1 877-313-1815
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Take Me Out NYC like an insider
$150*
and up
Ranked #47 of 1,633 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take Me Out specializes in 3 hour speakeasy, cocktail bar, rooftop and nightclub tours past velvet ropes with tables waiting and no lines.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Friday!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I took the mixology tour on a Friday night. The experience was what we expected, a lot of fun, the two couples we share the trip with, were amazing people, making new friends is one of the great things about the tour. About the three places we went, all of them had a nice atmosphere. The money spent: totally worth it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M, Owner at Take Me Out NYC, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you very much for the amazing review! We appreciate the kind words to our staff and venues. Our guests create memorable experiences together. We look forward to seeing this group again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    19
    3
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Memorable Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our host, Elon, quickly made all of us feel at home in the limo with strangers. They took us to places we would never dream of finding - behind secret passageways in coffee shops, dark-ish (but safe and well populated) alleyways, and on rooftops. We ended the evening adopted by our new friends we met in the limo.

We will remember this as one of the best experiences in the city.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M, Owner at Take Me Out NYC, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We're very pleased to hear you've made new friends on our tour. TMO's main goal is meeting new people while traveling. Thank you for the very kind review and descriptions. We hope to see you in our limo again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stag party in NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I had to arrange a stag night in NYC while being based in Asia. I contacted TMO an dealt directly with Ori who arranged an awesome party bus as per the movies, two fun and friendly female hosts and 3 really good pre-booked venues. We had an awesome night with our group of 16 guys, incl the groom!

Communication was quick, pricing reasonable and most important we had the party we wanted!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M, Owner at Take Me Out NYC, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for this kind review. I had a pleasure organizing and hosting this event. The entire staff had a great time throughout the night and we hope to see you all again! Awesome group of guys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC night out with TAKE ME OUT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Me and my partner decided to have a little fun while visiting NY in mid-July on a business trip. We searched TripAdvisor for good ways to spend weekend in the city that never sleeps, and came across Take Me Out tour. It was one of the most memorable things we did in NY, and we went to four Broadway shows, The Rock, the Empire State Building, Central park, Statue of Liberty, Times Square, Guggenheim, museums, shops etc.

Limo arrived on time and we were happy to find out that there would be only two of us, plus a tour guide (turned out to be company founder), limo driver and tons of drinks inside the limo. We had first class service from the start to the finish, arranged for a drop off at the hotel at the end of the tour, and visited four highly ranked NY bars - we had Speakeasy tour, but it combined mixology. Other customers sometimes complained on limited time in the bars, and not much difference between the two tours, however our experience was outstanding - we could spend as much as we want at each bars, had VIP service and best tables booked for us, spoke to bar owners about other famous celebrities who has visited these place, got drinks orders taken right away, and had itinerary and bar choice tailored to our preferences. Our guide had a good time as well, seemed relaxed, provided tons of info on speakeasy bars and NY history, and provided the whole limo for the two of us on the ride back to our hotel! He took exceptional care of us through the whole evening, and this made the tour a complete success. We would recommend it to anyone who want to experience a true VIP service from one of the best tour companies in NY!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M, Owner at Take Me Out NYC, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I had a great time showing you and your partner NYC's secret bars and cocktail culture. Thank you for the kind words and praise for the service. We hope to host you again on your next visit to the city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Good Times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Myself and a friend from out of town booked this tour as part of our annual pilgrimage to NYC. It was well worth it. Our guides were friendly and funny. The drinks were delicious (not watered down) and the bars were really nicely chosen and each was different than the one before. I would highly recommend this tour.

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M, Owner at Take Me Out NYC, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you very much for a great review. We look forward to seeing you in our limo on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Take Me Out NYC also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Take Me Out NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Take Me Out NYC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.