We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, inexpensive LES hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side to your Saves list
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Delancey Street, New York City, NY 10002 (Formerly Holiday Inn New York City-Manhattan) (Lower East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #130 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waveland, Mississippi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, inexpensive LES hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a chain Holiday Inn, but it's much nicer than you may think and it doesn't suggest it's a usual chain hotel. It is very nice. The standard rooms are pretty small, so I wouldn't recommend it for a long-term stay (unless upgrading to a bigger room). We stayed 3 nights and it was very good for that. The hotel itself is very clean and looks to be either new or recently remodeled - very good.

The location is decent - the F and J subway lines are a block away, but it's worth noting that if you're in to see the typical NYC sights (like Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Empire State Building, Central Park, etc.), it may be worthwhile to spend more for a closer hotel. You may find yourself spending anywhere from 15 - 30 minutes waiting for a train and riding downtown to get back to the hotel. If that doesn't bother you, great. It's well worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Greetings from the Big Apple,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We will ensure that every time you stay with us we will impress you with our service and accommodations. The Lower East Side is a terrific neighborhood with so many historic sites, amazing restaurants and places to shop. We look forward to your next adventure in the city that never sleeps, until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    176
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
89
129
29
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Örebro, Sverige
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Perfect hotel for our family of three. Room and toilet are spacious enough. No refrigerator in room but you can rent one for 20$. This for us is very convenient as we buy and make our own breakfast. This because as it can be quite pricy otherwise when buying it at the hotel or a diner. Location is good, close to the metro, just at the foot of Williamsburg bridge and within walking distance to the southern parts on Manhattan. Price is more than reasonable, I think you get more than what you pay for anyway. We would definitely consider this hotel if we come back to NYC again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Greetings footek,

Thank you for your amazing feedback! It is delighting to read you and your family truly enjoyed your stay with us. It's great you were able to relax in our comfortable rooms and enjoyed our hotel location. Please make us your home away from home and don't forget to contact us in advanced for your next booking! Happy and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My family loves this hotel. The staff was very accomodative. This is our first trip to nyc and they were so helpful with helping us navigate through the city. They even let us borrow umbrellas. The hotel was very clean with a nice bathroom. If you want a quick bite to eat there's a Burger King across the street next to them is a 7-11, next to them is a Dunkin Donuts. Also great restaurants within in walking distance. The subway is just across the street. Not too far from all the main attractions. We even had a view of the Freedom tower. The staff at the Holiday LES really made our vacation extra special. Thank you.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Greetings kasdw,

Thank you for sharing your amazing feedback with the TripAdvisor traveler community. Our Holiday Inn Lower East Side family is truly humbled by your kind words. It is our priority to ensure each and every one of our guests feels comfortable and welcomed while they are with us. It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate your requests. Thank you again for your recognition and recommendation, we look forward to your next adventure in the Big Apple!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Great service in every aspect. Great staff, every time you come back to your room you'll find your room neat and clean. Receptionists are really polite and friendly. Subways, restaurants and attractions are really close from this location. Great gym service too. Its amazing 10/10!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Greetings Krizwar,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with the TripAdvisor traveler community. We are so delighted to read you experienced such a perfect stay with us and were able to take advantage of our hotel amenities. Our hotel is located in such an amazing neighborhood, there are so many great places to visit and explore. We certainly look forward to your next stay with us, happy and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The location is just the icing, rooms are modern, every time you come back you'll find everything clean and neat. Receptionists always greet you, they are really friendly and polite. There are many attractions near the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Greetings Krizwar,

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Lower East Side! Our team is truly humbled by your words as we take pride in the service we provide to our guests. Its great to read you loved our hotel location and were able to explore the many amazing attractions in the Lower East Side. Please make us your home away from home, we look forward to your next adventure in the city that never sleeps!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I just came back from my stay at the Holiday Inn and had a wonderful experience. The girls at the desk were very helpful. I had forgotten some vanity items at home but the front desk had everything that I needed. The room was spotless and the room attendants were very gracious throughout my stay. The hotel is just a few train stops away from most NYC attractions. Will definitely be staying at this property the next time I visit NY.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Greetings Trish C,

Thank you for sharing your terrific feedback with the TripAdvisor traveler community. Our team treats each and every one of our guests as members of our own families. Our hotel is located just a block away from the F,J,M Subway station which could take you to any part of Manhattan in just 10-15 minutes! Don't forget to contact us in advanced for your next booking! Happy and Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Everything positive shared by others is true. This was our second stay here after stumbling upon it last summer when it was new. Still looks new! Nifty neighborhood for walking around, and one block away is the subway/bus stop for EVERYWHERE. We had to bring our car, and parked it at an independent lot across Delancey - $30 a day. Rooms are relatively reasonable for NYC (book early - Holiday Inn computers change the rates as occupancy rises and by day of the week - hard to figure out). Yes, the rooms are large by NYC standards. Our room faced Delancey and we never heard the traffic. Comfortable beds and great Air Conditioning. What more do you need, since you are on the go? Didn't use the motel restaurant, but stopped in Burger King, Essex Market, 7-11, and the variety store nearby. All met our needs. The staff is top notch - always able to help us get where we needed to go. Will be back the next time we come to NYC.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Greetings lovesaltyair,

Our Holiday Inn Lower East Side family would like to thank you for making us your home away from home and for sharing your amazing feedback. It is delighting to read you enjoyed our hotel location, rooms and found our hotel staff friendly and accommodating. It is our priority to ensure each and every one of our guests feels comfortable and safe while they are with us. We certainly look forward to your next stay with us. Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side

Address: 150 Delancey Street, New York City, NY 10002 (Formerly Holiday Inn New York City-Manhattan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On March 19th, 2013, the Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side opened at corner of Delancey and Suffolk Street, complete with a widely appeasing ambiance, decor, and amenities. This new, contemporary non-smoking boutique hotel brims with surprises-from the sleek walnut floors in our spacious guest quarters, to the impeccably adorned public spaces. Set in historic heart of Manhattan's Lower East Side, our friendly and familiar hotel delights at every turn, drawing repeat visitors with a heightened level of charm. From the linens to the lobby, the brand new reflects the joy, excitement, and luxury of the modern New York City lifestyle. Step through our boutique-style lobby, and you will instantly be treated with personalize service from our hospitality staff. Within the solace of our hotel, you will find free Wi-Fi, and many modern conveniences, including business and fitness center access and lobby snack shop. Enjoy service from our ever-attentive staff, delicious dishes from the tables of our in-house restaurant, and world-class amenities in the comfort of spacious and stylish guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.