We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 bedroom apartments at hotel prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woogo - Central Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New York City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woogo - Central Park
Save Saved
You added Woogo - Central Park to your Saves list
240 West 73rd Street, New York City, NY 10023 (Formerly YourStay Central Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“2 bedroom apartments at hotel prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Modern, safe and convenient. Close to subway, markets, dining and Broadway. Its situated on a residential street giving you a homely feel. Across the street is daily_weekly parking giving you the freedom to just park and explore the city. Although the bathroom is small, I was impressed with the size of the bedrooms. They offered comfy queen beds. If you are aiming for the upper westside, this is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    90
    43
    31
    73
See reviews for
45
71
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Imagine now, renting any place for $200 per night, and finding out that you have to climb 5 flights of stairs in the dark, with a heavy suitcase, to enter an apartment that also has no working lights -except in the bathroom, it's 11pm, you're exhausted from travel, and want to take a shower, but there are no towels, no soap, no toilet tissue, the bedroom smells, the pillows smell, the mattress feels like it's stuffed with sawdust, and the terrace advertised is laden with garbage and no furniture... then you can imagine what a stay with Woogo turned out to be for us, and could easily be for you.. Our advice, spend $100 more and sleep somewhere in a clean, safe, functioning and organized - hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

First timers, didn't know the city didn't know what to expect from the accommodation. Pleasantly surprised, friendly and polite staff couldn't do enough. Room was enough for our needs with a big tv, dining room suite and a couch. Easy access to the subway and walking distance to the park and loads of bars and restaurants. Fridge and toaster so bagels and fresh oj from the local supermarket made NYC breakfast a real treat. Last day they had a baggage service for 5 dollars which was a Godsend. All in great experience.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

What a place, very pricey, bed are shab and small. Customer Service, smiles on their faces when presenting a tip. Would i go again..New York yes, Woogo, would have to pay me. Sorry. Needs amending.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We did not get a single hour of sleep because of the bugs and the fear of being bitten. I could not take a shower because of the rust and the mold on the walls. This was the WORST hotel experience I have ever had. The front door was very difficult to lock, there were bugs in the room, the windows did not open and one window pane even has a crack in it.

There were four of us staying the night at Chelsea Central Apartments (208 West 23rd Avenue Chelsea NY).When my boyfriend and I got to the room we dropped our bags as well and left to go meet them in the city. When we returned we stayed in the room for about and hour before leaving to go out for the evening. It was not until we returned that night (around 1 or 2am) that we found the mold and rust in the bathroom. We got into the bed and I started getting bug bites all over my body. At this point we called your number to ask for a refund and to check out of the room. Whoever I spoke with told me that there was no manager available so I would have to wait until 10am to speak with one but we were welcome to leave if we wanted to. I called back at 10am and was told that the manager wouldn't be in until the next day at 10am.

The conditions of this room are completely unacceptable for human habitation and should be taken care of immediately. The health department should also be notified. It is DISGUSTING. The website advertises something that is completely different from what is real. The photos on the website are a complete misrepresentation of the conditions of the actual rooms.

Do NOT book with these people. They keep you on hold forever (more than 15 minutes) "to find a manager" only for the same person to come back on the line and be rude and unhelpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

the place was filthy
1. Dirty towels
2. Dirty bed sheets
3. Broken telephone
4. Several other visitors always complaining
5. Run down dirty apartment
6. Broken AC which was also not fixed
7.construction work in next door apartment which we were not informed about. This started from 8am, meaning we did not get much rest. This work will continue until may 2012.

Staff indicated that these are ongoing problems and therefore there will be several unsatisfied customers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

It is my first option in New York for location, first of all, and rates.
I love the area and I take use the red line (1,2,3) and get everywhere in minutes from the 72nd stop.
Units come with a furnished kitchen, tv, and private bathroom, so you can shop at Trader Joe's, Faraway or even Zabars' and keep hundreds of dlls in your pocket if you want to cook and relax at home, or even have a great deal at Gray's Papaya ¨(check the recession special...): but if you shop and don't look at prices, you could even spend more than ina restaurant when going for cheese, import food, etc.
Close to Central Park and Broadway, what else do you need?

A good room : this is when you have to start a decent fight with the person in charge and try to give a look at as many units as possible till you won't recognize the unit as shown in the pictures.

They will also ask a 100 Usd deposit , charged at your credit card upon arrival but canceled when you alredy left (I dind't like it) , and will take a copy of your credit card and your Id (I didn't like!).
But charges have been as agreed.

All together, I would recommend it when booking via their website.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woogo - Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woogo - Central Park

Address: 240 West 73rd Street, New York City, NY 10023 (Formerly YourStay Central Park)
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 184 Specialty lodging in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the upper west side - one of Manhattans most desirable residential neighborhoods. This luxury building has just been totally renovated with top amenities & high standards. Walking distance from Lincoln center & central Park, this building has variety of Facilities to offer. It is home to wonderful shopping and a variety of fabulous restaurants. Within a few blocks from The Museum of Natural History, Lincoln Center, Movie theaters, Central Park and Riverside Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woogo - Central Park Hotel New York City
Woogo Central Park Tempo Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woogo - Central Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.