We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet night's rest in the heart of the city!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 West 25th St., New York City, NY 10011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #302 of 451 hotels in New York City
New Jersey
Top Contributor
393 reviews 393 reviews
179 hotel reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
“Quiet night's rest in the heart of the city!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

Stayed for one night with DH on our way back from a looooong transatlantic flight. So pleasantly surprised! The joint was jumping with whatever club they have off the lobby when we checked in, but our room was super quiet and we had no sleep issues from street noise. I was never able to say that about any apartment I lived in here! Bed was super comfortable and the linens were nice. Bathroom was clean, but could definitely use a polish. At this price for this location, one doesn't want to inspect the caulking too closely though. Great water pressure, plenty of hot water, in-room coffee, and a nice TV. Will definitely stay here again!
Have a wonderful time in NYC!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Thank you so much for your great review. Our bar and lounge is definetly a popular hangout for both locals and guests staying overnight. I will look into the bathroom of the room you stayed in to make sure it is up to standards. We look forward to hosting you for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    303
    159
    48
    30
See reviews for
120
176
92
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

Great hotel:
About a 10 minute walk to time square, and a 2 minute walk to the subway
Free Internet use in the lobby and a printer (you can print off your boarding pass)
Friendly and helpful staff
Clean and no bed bugs!!

This isn't the Ritz, don't get me wrong, but it's an affordable and clean hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Thank you so much for your candid review. We appreciate the great comments and look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

I recently spent 2 nights at the Four Points Sheridan Chelsea, The staff were all incredibly friendly and accomodating. Althought the rooms are on the small side they certainly met our needs. The beds were extremely comfortable and
the room was quiet. I would certainly recommend hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable hotel at a fair price. I hope to be back again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to hosting you for future stays in New York City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

This is an average Manhattan hotel, located just 7 blocks from Madison Square Garden & Penn Station. I don't live far, but was working late and didn't want to go all the way home. This is a good hotel for the price. No issues.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, December 14, 2010
Hello Scott,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide your review. We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

We just spent 3 nights at this hotel; we made the reservation through Hotwire for $159 + tax per night. Based on the TA reviews, we were somewhat nervous, but we had a fine stay. The location of the hotel is superb, with great subway access and lots of restaurants and shopping. Whole Foods is a two-minute walk, and Trader Joe’s is a ten-minute walk.

We arrived at 1:30 and were able to check in at that time. Front desk staff throughout our stay was uniformly friendly and helpful. We had requested a high floor, but the only room available at that time was on the 12th (of 22) floors. We had also requested a view of the Empire State Building, but that was also unavailable. But we were happy to be able to check in early and found the room to be small, as others have noted, but the bathroom was fairly large. The room was spic-and-span clean and had everything we needed, including a very large flat-screen TV, a coffee maker with Starbucks coffee and Tazo tea, plenty of drawer storage, and an armoire. It was tight for two people to move around the room – but, as others have noted, few NYC visitors are going to spend much of their “awake time” in their rooms. The bed was wonderful, and the HVAC controls worked perfectly, allowing us to adjust the temperature just as we wanted. Housekeeping staff did a great job.

Two things keep this from being a five-star review: (1) there are only two elevators and no stairs available, so there can be very long waits to get to and from your room; and (2) there is definitely noise at the back of the hotel at night from the restaurant/bar that others have mentioned. Few revelers were outside while we were there, given the cold temperature, so the noise level was bearable on Friday and Saturday nights. But during the summer, I would not want a room at the back of this hotel unless I was a very sound sleeper and I had a room well above the street.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, December 14, 2010
Thank you for your fantastic review! We appreciate your detailed review and will look to improve on the areas you have mentioned.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

Rooms are too small for two people. The wallpaper, carpet, desk surface looked worn and shabby. Found a bed bug in the bathroom! Overall a DINGY impression not comfortable. Won't ever use Sheraton Hotels again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, December 14, 2010
We appreciate taking the time to post your review. In researching claims of the hotel having bed bugs, we have not had a claim made to our staff or managment team in the last year. We have also followed up on your previous post which originally was removed from Tripadvisor based on claims of a website that had information to support your claim, and found that their were no claims to match this. I would love the opportunity to speak to you about this, please do not hesitate to contact me at 212-627-1888.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Nice place, moderately priced. Clean rooms and good service. Limited facities in public areas of the hotel but plenty close by. Walking distance to central Manhattan or underground is close by.

Stayed October 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We appreciate you pointing out our convenience to local subways. Please do keep us in mind for future stays.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Address: 160 West 25th St., New York City, NY 10011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 451 hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind our sleek design is the same comfort and service you expect from a Four Points. You won't need to go far to find a great restaurant, gallery or lounge. Over 2000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Four Points New York City
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
New York City Sheraton
New York City Four Points
Four Points Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.