We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay great location for sightseeing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Pearl Street, New York City, NY 10038 (Financial District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Water Taxi Tour
Ranked #229 of 468 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Stay great location for sightseeing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

7 night stay, roomy enough- though was in a kingsize room. Staff really friendly & helpful. Bit of building work next door but sound not to bad & not constant. Good choice for complimentary breakfast. Public transport close, subway 10 mins walk, good location for sightseeing from. Would rate good,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear 36lainS,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to review your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 7-night visit and found the hotel well-located and of good value. Thank you for complimenting the merits of my team. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit to NYC!

Sincerely,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    219
    79
    48
    12
See reviews for
248
139
39
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We spent a night at this Hampton Inn with two kids, ages 8 and 6. Great stay, quiet until 7am when the construction started (our window faced the property behind the hotel, that was undergoing renovations). The facility was clean, the breakfast was plentiful. The front of the hotel faces a busy street, but the location was great because it was walkable to many features: ferry, outdoor dining and shopping, pedestrian-only streets, the stock exchange, and the World Trade Center memorial. I loved having coffee/tea available 24/7, and great to have fruit and cookies in the afternoon. It's rare to get anything for "free" in NYC, so these perks made for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Jessie F,

We are very pleased to hear that you found our hotel a "great deal". Thank you for providing future guests with such a detailed review. Our extra perks like our complimentary breakfast and complimentary WiFi are appreciated by our most-loyal Hampton guests, so we are certainly very happy to hear that these added to your great stay!
Please visit us again. We would love to welcome you and your family back for a return visit.

Best Regards,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel was spotless. The hotel is in a great locations for visiting lower Manhattan and two blocks from the walkway to the Brooklyn Bridge. The Staff is AMAZING. I've spent countless nights in really fancy hotels in Manhattan on business, and I'd gladly trade those just for the experience that the Staff here provides. The breakfast is far better than I could have imagined, and the weekend kitchen staff was terrific. The entire staff can't do enough for you. They are friendly and caring, not stuffy !! A great family experience. The hotel also is quiet, which is a challenge for Manhattan Hotels. They give you discounted parking at a garage that is across the street on the same block. It's one that is secured, where the staff gets your car for you. A great deal !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear M.A.S,

Thank you so much for rating your visit 5 stars! I am very pleased that you and your family were overwhelmed by the service delivered by my team and found your overall stay exceeded expectation. I certainly hope that you will give us first consideration on a return visit to NYC. Our team always appreciates welcoming back familiar faces!

Best Regards,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel and enjoyed our time there. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished but a bit on the small side (typical for NYC). We loved the location, close to Wall Street, the 9/11 Memorial and Museum, Battery Park and the Brooklyn Bridge. We also had a subway station a few blocks away so it was easy getting anywhere in the city. The breakfast was basic but free like all Hampton Inns. I would stay here again when visiting NYC.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Joey P,

We are pleased to hear that you and your family found the hotel ideally located near some of the city's best attractions. Thank you for complimenting our rooms as well as our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit.

All the Best,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel was clean, the rooms comfortable, and the staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was better than what you typically get at similar hotels. Lucy, the front desk clerk, even went to the nearby market when she learned that there were no more bagels! I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable place to stay in downtown and look forward to staying here again when I return to New York.

Room Tip: Rooms with views are limited. Ours had a view of a parking structure, but it was very comfortable a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Art C,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay and complimenting the service delivered by Lucy. We go above and beyond for our guests so I am certainly very happy that Lucy went out of her way to ensure that our breakfast service exceeded expectation. We'll certainly look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit!

Sincerely,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel has three rooms in the basement - It is VERY loud...pray you don't get these rooms! Ice Machines, Vending machines, mechanical rooms, elevator shaft...Insist that you DO NOT get a room in the basement. They are not worth the price $260 because you will not sleep!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Cynthia C,

I am very sorry to hear that your stay with our hotel was less than enjoyable. We aim to deliver our guests a comfortable night's rest and I am very sorry that we failed you by not delivering the right room product. While some guests prefer our C Level rooms due to the spacious back patios, I can certainly understand how these rooms might not appeal to those who are a bit more sensitive to sound.

Sincerely,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach Haven, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The woman at the desk was fabulous, you felt like an honored guest, and her purpose was to do everything in her power to make you comfortable and happy. Other guests had the same opinion.
Her name is Lucy. I have traveled and stayed at many hotels and she is the best hotel employee I have ever encountered.

Judy Abend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Kenneth A,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to compliment the service delivered by one of our team members Lucy! I will certainly share your positive feedback. I am sure that she will be so pleased that she left such a positive impression on you.

Best,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#264 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
Chelsea
Chelsea Pines Inn
Chelsea Pines Inn
#1 of 468 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,763 reviews
Gramercy Park
Park South Hotel
Park South Hotel
#126 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Do...
#137 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial
Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown ...
#111 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#113 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Address: 320 Pearl Street, New York City, NY 10038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Green Hotel in New York City
#120 Family Hotel in New York City
#224 Business Hotel in New York City
#231 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2006, this New York City hotel is in Lower Manhattan's Financial District. The South Street Seaport is just two blocks away.The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily. Guests in a hurry can grab a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag weekday mornings.Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the lobby, meeting rooms, and guestrooms. Each afternoon, the hotel provides complimentary warm cookies with milk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Seaport / Financial District Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Financial District
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.