We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations in great location at a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Pearl Street, New York City, NY 10038 (Financial District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #235 of 464 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great accommodations in great location at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We were very satisfied with our stay at the Hampton. The staff were friendly and helpful, the accommodations were clean and in good shape and the internet was free. At the weekend rate of $103/day it was a great deal. In the Wall Street area it is not the most central location for touring New York but it is convenient to subways and with a little help from the helpful hotel staff we were able to get wherever we wanted quickly and easily.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    199
    73
    44
    12
See reviews for
227
131
36
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

At the foot of the Brooklyn Bridge, The location of this hotel cannot be beat. Walking distance to local bars, 9/11 Memorial and the Subway, you can't go wrong. The Guest Services were great with recommendations and directions. Be very careful with parking (across the street), it is $20 a day, but you will also be charged every time you come in and leave. I returned mid morning for a run on the bridge (recommended) and was charged a full day's fee for 2 hours. This may be expected being in the city. My Bathroom was not totally clean (hair in the shower), but that was minor. Breakfast was "ok". Freshness of the bagels were questionable. Comfort of the room was as expected of a Hilton - very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I thought the price of the hotel was pretty good. Small room but very clean. Didn't take long for heat to warm up the room. Didn't really like view on the outside. There was construction blocking it. I thought the food was pretty good. Lobby could have been a little bigger but this is NY so you can't expect much.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here with some friends on a work/play trip. The hotel and their employees were great. Everyone was accommodating and easy going. We'd always heard that NYC rooms were small, but I couldn't tell a difference from any other room I had stayed in in a large city. The hotel is very small, which is kind of nice in such a large city. Being in the south side, the hotel is very quiet. The hotel is only a few blocks away from the subway station and is only a few minutes ride into Midtown. If you like to remove yourself from the hustle and bustle of the city, this is the place to stay. If you want to find a hotel more in the epicenter of the attractions, I would suggest staying farther north. Overall, wonderful hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Absolutely brilliant hotel, cannot fault the service or the staff. Stayed in lots of 5 star hotels across the world and this matched all of them! Good location however be prepared to use the subway if your touring about the City. Walking distance to all attractions if you are a keen walker! Had an issue with neighbours on first night however hotel staff dealt with it perfectly. Room was immaculate and cleaned every day. Would definitely recommend this hotel. A very big thank you from the Scottish family.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid rooms near the ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The location was great for walking to China Town, Soho and Financial District. We would have walked to the South St Seaport, but we ran out of time. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

You get a five star experience when you stay here. They really treat their guests well and go above and beyond to make sure you are 100% satisfied. This is a great place to stay when in N.Y. The location is near the brooklyn bridge and is in a safe area. My family felt like we were in a higher class hotel by the way the staff treated us. There was really nothing we could ask for that we did not get, they are just wonderful and we would recommend this hotel to anyone, and look forward to staying here again. We traveled with our kids and having two Queen sized beds was so wonderful versus our normal two full size beds and everyone is squashed and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Address: 320 Pearl Street, New York City, NY 10038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Green Hotel in New York City
#121 Family Hotel in New York City
#214 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#229 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2006, this New York City hotel is in Lower Manhattan's Financial District. The South Street Seaport is just two blocks away.The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily. Guests in a hurry can grab a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag weekday mornings.Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the lobby, meeting rooms, and guestrooms. Each afternoon, the hotel provides complimentary warm cookies with milk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Seaport / Financial District Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Financial District
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.