We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work/Play” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Pearl Street, New York City, NY 10038 (Financial District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors on Weekends
Ranked #215 of 459 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Work/Play”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here with some friends on a work/play trip. The hotel and their employees were great. Everyone was accommodating and easy going. We'd always heard that NYC rooms were small, but I couldn't tell a difference from any other room I had stayed in in a large city. The hotel is very small, which is kind of nice in such a large city. Being in the south side, the hotel is very quiet. The hotel is only a few blocks away from the subway station and is only a few minutes ride into Midtown. If you like to remove yourself from the hustle and bustle of the city, this is the place to stay. If you want to find a hotel more in the epicenter of the attractions, I would suggest staying farther north. Overall, wonderful hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    179
    63
    40
    10
See reviews for
203
119
32
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Absolutely brilliant hotel, cannot fault the service or the staff. Stayed in lots of 5 star hotels across the world and this matched all of them! Good location however be prepared to use the subway if your touring about the City. Walking distance to all attractions if you are a keen walker! Had an issue with neighbours on first night however hotel staff dealt with it perfectly. Room was immaculate and cleaned every day. Would definitely recommend this hotel. A very big thank you from the Scottish family.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid rooms near the ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The location was great for walking to China Town, Soho and Financial District. We would have walked to the South St Seaport, but we ran out of time. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

You get a five star experience when you stay here. They really treat their guests well and go above and beyond to make sure you are 100% satisfied. This is a great place to stay when in N.Y. The location is near the brooklyn bridge and is in a safe area. My family felt like we were in a higher class hotel by the way the staff treated us. There was really nothing we could ask for that we did not get, they are just wonderful and we would recommend this hotel to anyone, and look forward to staying here again. We traveled with our kids and having two Queen sized beds was so wonderful versus our normal two full size beds and everyone is squashed and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Usually stay in another hotel in the same location. That hotel wasn't available so we tried the Hampton Inn. Couldn't be more pleased. The front staff is so nice & extremely helpful. The room was spacious by NYC standards. Most NY hotels do not have anything bigger than double beds when staying with 4 people. The Hampton Inn had queen beds which we find much more comfortable. We were only there for an overnight so we didn't spend much time in the room. However, the room was clean & met all of our needs. The location to the 9/11 Memorial & Chinatown is excellent. Subway station nearby which we used to go to midtown both days we were there. Will definitely stay again on our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located at the foot of Brooklyn Bridge.
Walking distance to Wall Street and Chinatown.
I booked this Hampton Inn because on its websites it shows a $20 overnight parking fee, which is the cheapest I can find in NYC. I ended up parking on the street overnight. It was Christmas Day and I parked for free.
Breakfast was typical Hampton. Oak meal, fresh waffle, bread, sausages, eggs, yogurt fruit etc.
Staffs were very helpful and friendly.
Room was a bit noisy, because the elevator was close to ANY rooms. You can her people talking through the door. The construction next door was noisy too.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Found hotel online, I have had very good luck with Hampton Inn's before. Not a lot of services but the room was clean and for the price to stay overnote in Manhattan it is a tremendous value. Staff was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Address: 320 Pearl Street, New York City, NY 10038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in New York City
#134 Family Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#206 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2006, this New York City hotel is in Lower Manhattan's Financial District. The South Street Seaport is just two blocks away.The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily. Guests in a hurry can grab a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag weekday mornings.Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the lobby, meeting rooms, and guestrooms. Each afternoon, the hotel provides complimentary warm cookies with milk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Seaport / Financial District Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Financial District
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.