We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Neighborhood Feel in the Financial District” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Pearl Street, New York City, NY 10038 (Financial District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors on Weekends
Ranked #194 of 451 hotels in New York City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Feel in the Financial District”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was a business trip, but I managed to work in some fun as well! It is located at the Seaport, and in a great location. The hotel room was a good size for NYC standards, and the room was contemporary and clean. Its easy walking distance to the subway,the Brooklyn Bridge and Ground Zero. Plenty of restaurants nearby within walking distance as well. The one thing is that the Seaport area is still rebuilding from the hurricane and some places were still closed but it is slowly coming back. We need to support our local merchants around the Seaport Area! .

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor and the room as a little noisy from street traffic, but it was quiet after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    251
    161
    54
    34
    8
See reviews for
173
99
28
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for a week, the hotel service was great. There was an issue with the room service, but I let the front desk know and they were able to resolve the issue. Even left a bottle of wine, and starbucks card. This type of service shows to me that the management really cares about the customer and how they view the hotel.

Location:
With in walking distance of everything, about 0.4 miles from Wall street. Maybe around 0.4 to broadway too.

I would recommend this hotel. They took good care of me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear specialed08,

Thank you for the excellent review and recommendation of our hotel. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to resolve your room service issue during your stay.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Fields, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Probably one of my favorite business stops and stays anywhere. Staff, especially the check in and check out staff are extemely helpful and courtieous. Stay is restfull, yet I am able to do work in the spacious rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Marc W,

Thank you for choosing us for your business travel. We appreciate the great comments about our staff.
We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was a great hotel for our family . walking distance to subway and brooklyn bridge which everyone should experience walking over once in their life.... friendly staff and clean comfy room.... The size was perfect and not overwhelming for families.... We will always stay here when in nyc...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

We appreciate your comment. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night after spending the day at the Belmont Stakes. Very nice location. Close to Little Italy and World Trade Center site. Great value, validated parking, breakfast included. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear scotch1958,

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you choose to stay with us.

Hope to see you in our lobby soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel was convenient for my business and was a good value for the money. It was very clean and the staff was freindly and helpful. It was also very quiet. Not much in immediate area as far as restaurants, but a little walk brings you to many.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Barbara s,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have great news, South Street Seaport is starting to recover after Hurricane Sandy and we are starting o see change in the area. They have a lot of pop up restaurants and events through out the summer. On your next stay we will make sure to share best places to eat walking distance.

I hope you are having a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I usually stay at the Crosby St Hotel in Soho. Traveling with family that couldn't afford it so we picked this based on reviews. We had 4 rooms reserved with King beds. On arrival someone held over from the night before and my room would not be a King. Elizabeth stopped up to the plate and found a great solution. Staff is very un-New York like - they are friendly, caring and professional. Rooms are up to date, clean, quiet and bigger by NY standards. Pay extra and book room 901 for the oversized terrace with sweeping views of the river, finacial district and the World Trade Center.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear WestCoastFL,

Thank you for choosing us based on our reviews. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to inform us on your experience in our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff provided you with friendly service. We certainly hope to see you soon.

At your service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Quiet, Charming...
Show More
Financial District
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Do...
#64 of 451 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Restaurant, Bar...
Show More
Financial District
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall...
#265 of 451 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Quiet, Best Val...
Show More
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#299 of 451 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial
Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown ...
#344 of 451 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Charming, Mid-r...
Show More
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#202 of 451 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
Bar/Lounge, Cha...
Show More
Financial District
Doubletree Hotel New York City-Financial District
Doubletree Hotel New York City-F...
#300 of 451 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Address: 320 Pearl Street, New York City, NY 10038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in New York City
#203 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2006, this New York City hotel is in Lower Manhattan's Financial District. The South Street Seaport is just two blocks away.The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily. Guests in a hurry can grab a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag weekday mornings.Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the lobby, meeting rooms, and guestrooms. Each afternoon, the hotel provides complimentary warm cookies with milk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Seaport / Financial District Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Financial District
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.