We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tip top hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Pearl Street, New York City, NY 10038 (Financial District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors on Weekends
Ranked #214 of 459 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tip top hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in May 2013 and had a great time. The room (on the 6th floor), although we didn't have a view (we were at the rear of the hotel), was beautiful, clean, spacious with a huge comfortable bed. The staff were all helpful, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. There was a great selection of food for breakfast including hot dishes and although the dining area was sometimes busy, we always managed to get a seat and table to ourselves. The neighbourhood was safe, clean and friendly and within easy walking distance of the subway, Brooklyn Bridge, Wall Street, Ground Zero and the Freedom Tower. We will definitely stay here the next time we're in New York.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    179
    63
    40
    10
See reviews for
203
119
32
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located if you're visiting Manhattan and Brooklyn. The front desk staff are GREAT, both check-in and check-out no hassle. If you'll need parking, they have an arrangement with The Icon parking on the opposite side of the street (20$/24h good rate for NYC)
They gave us a well appointed and clean room with a balcony (freedom tower view included). Excellent housekeeping Dept.!
The breakfast is included with a fair selection ,but you have to get there early enough to find a spot in the small dining area.
The seaport area is still under re- construction, but you still get some good restaurants open nearby.
I'll definitely come back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend getaway in April 2013. The hotel was clean and comfortable, if a bit small. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only real problem was the neighborhood. It was hit hard by Hurricane Sandy and most of the nearby shops, resturants, and attractions were still closed for repairs. If I ever come back to New York I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors. Less noise and better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stay at Hilton properties across the country each week on business, and was shocked to walk into my "honors" room at this property. Typcially paying from $100 - $160 a night for a Hampton Inn, I was also curious to see how different a $350 a night room would be - had to be the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed at - more like a small cruise ship room. Few amenities, compared to any other Hampton Inn or Hilton hotel.

I woke up the first morning to find that my toilet would not flush and the bathroom floor was flooded. The front desk attendant was quite nice and took care of as much as she could at the time. She did indicate that a "be my guest" voucher would be sent to my home in a few weeks.

I stayed on the first floor by the lobby - apparently, my room butted up to the food pantry area - from 5:30 am. on, it sounded like folks were screaming at each other; as I walke into the lobby to find out what was going on, the front area workers were just talking loudly, but the walls must be paper thin; I could hear every word, and at 5:30 a.m., it was too much.

Room Tip: Do NOT accept a room by the lobby - you will get no sleep at all - very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Conveniently located to the seaport and financial district. Room had a great view of the World trade Center. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Once lobby renovation is complete this hotel is truely a great value for the $'s.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great Location with very friendly staff willing to assist in anyway they can ! subway locations were within walking distance, dining was one to two blocks away, two parking garages less than 75 meters away, site seeing within a couple of blocks, the Staten Island ferry was just around the corner

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

..and WHOA what a bed! I wanted to take it home with me! My girlfriend loved the down comforters and I loved the view out of our room, we could see the Brooklyn Bridge, and the city-scape of Brooklyn. The staff was courteous and helpful and ready at a whim. We only stayed for two nights on a weekend trip, but it was a lovely stay none-the-less. It was, however, a $50 cab ride from La Guardia :(

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Address: 320 Pearl Street, New York City, NY 10038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in New York City
#134 Family Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#206 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2006, this New York City hotel is in Lower Manhattan's Financial District. The South Street Seaport is just two blocks away.The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily. Guests in a hurry can grab a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag weekday mornings.Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the lobby, meeting rooms, and guestrooms. Each afternoon, the hotel provides complimentary warm cookies with milk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Seaport / Financial District Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Financial District
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.