We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great New York Tours

Great New York Tours
New York City, NY (West Village)
+1 917-675-3170
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Great Walking Tours, like the New York Ghost Walk, Great Food Tours like the famous Chocolate Tour, and great chauffeur driven experiences, in New York and day trips upstate.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Well worth the money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 NEW

Easy on and off. See the city above ground. Take pictures as you travel. Never waited for a bus more than 5 minutes.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    110
    38
    22
    31
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pizza and so much more!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 NEW

We had a great time on the Pizza Tour of New York. Justin was out tour guide and had many interesting facts and stories to share. We had four slices from old, established venues to state of the art pizza. Had a beautiful NYC April afternoon, which helped. Did a bunch of walking, which also helped. Ended up (on our own) at Amy's Bread for coffee, and some sweets. A thoroughly engaging afternoon!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Fun daytime activity - Chocolate Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 NEW

Our tour was with Marcy - she was very knowledgable about the places we visited and also gave us some history about chocolate in general. It was a nice walk in downtown Manhattan and almost all of the chocolate places gave generously sized portions (including giant cookies, mini cupcakes etc.) Our tour did have 12 people, which was the perfect amount, though the paper had accounted for 26 people coming (they thought our group of 6 would be 20), which would have been way too many. These chocolate shops are pretty tiny and I think anymore than 15 people would be too crowded. Overall though, I would recommend it for a fun nice-day activity. Marcy was very enthusiastic and friendly and was a great tour guide for this event.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Christmas gift well done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 NEW

I got this tour as a gift for two of my friends so we could participate in this together as a group. We waited until the weather was nicer because it involved being outside and walking around. Our tour guide Marcy was fantastic!!! Learned interesting facts about NYC that we never knew before while enjoying some great food choices along the way!! If theres extra food available at locations, they are up for grabs :) Definitely 2 thumbs up and again, Marcy was great!!!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Drunk, yes. History, meh.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 NEW

My expectations were high based on my experience on a food tour with another company in the same area. Those expectations went unmet. I still enjoyed myself, but that was due to the company I brought rather than the tour. Perhaps it was an off day, but I saw little value added by the guide, the commentary or the selection of establishments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great New York Tours also viewed

 

Been to Great New York Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great New York Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.