We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York Chocolate Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great New York Tours

Great New York Tours
New York City, NY (West Village)
+1 917-675-3170
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Great Walking Tours, like the New York Ghost Walk, Great Food Tours like the famous Chocolate Tour, and great chauffeur driven experiences, in New York and day trips upstate.
WOODCLIFF LAKE
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“New York Chocolate Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Two hours of information and great chocolates. What more can you ask? Our guide, Brandon, did a fine job and we had a really good time. I highly recommend this tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    110
    38
    22
    31
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“hipsters food tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great tour. Great opportunity to experience Williamsburg, Brooklyn. Establishments visited where great, food was excellent and service with a smile. Tour was done on a Sunday 11/17/13 and the weather was excellent. Good amount of walking, be prepared, but great way to work off food. Highly recommend this tour.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittstown, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cupcake tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Went on a cupcake tour this afternoon with Mallory.
It was excellent!!! Brought my 2 daughters and a friend of my daughter's
and really loved all the food samples and Mallory's great tour. Thanks.
My 10 year old asked if we could do this every Sunday!!!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeatMW, Manager at Great New York Tours, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words and we're glad you enjoyed the tour! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not so scary but very interesting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

It was the perfect night for a haunted walk through Greenwich Village- the moon was full, the air was calm, and we gathered around our tour guide under the arch in Washington Square Park. I have been on Ghost tours in Scotland and London that were very creepy so I think it is safe to say my "Haunt" bar is set a little high. That being said, this tour is not scary at all. It is, however, an extremely interesting history walk. Our guide was knowledgable and a great story teller- our group was quite large and he kept everyone's interest as we covered quite a bit of ground around the neighborhood. Many of the stops focused on literary figures- Poe, Thomas- and it was really fun to imagine old New York as we walked along. But don't expect to be scared- it is not that type of tour. Some advice- wear sneakers. There are no bathroom breaks but I was able to sneak away to a Starbucks during one stop and then catch up. A unique New York experience for locals and tourists alike!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Eat Your Way Through Little Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Totally charming walking tour of Little Italy area with four food stops. Got to munch on mozzarella and prosciutto in a deli, salami bread at a bakery, pizza and finally a mini-cannoli, all of which was delicious. Our guide Walter was knowledgable about the area and had a bunch of anecdotes handy. All in all a pleasant two hours or so and I even returned to Parisi's bakery for their great and reasonably priced salami bread. The weather also cooperated.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great New York Tours also viewed

 

Been to Great New York Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great New York Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.