We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manhattan Skyline

Manhattan Skyline
New York City, NY (Financial District)
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Skip the Line
$29*
and up
Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and...
Ranked #1 of 633 Attractions in New York City
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Activities: Helicopter rides
Attraction details
rutherglen scotland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“awsome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

awsome views but pick a clear night to get best views of this marvolous city, a sight that will stay with you forever

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,167
    1,054
    159
    31
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cool historical pathway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Walking path with great views from Meatpack to Jarvitz center worth every step. curves trough buildings and It is very close to many building and it must have been hell of a noice in the operating days. the Skyline closes at night

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great views, and great light show at night! I love the feel of the city and I love New York City! I hate all the cabs, and the drunks but the rest is great

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Monster Skyscrapers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We hopped on the FREE Staten Island Ferry to see the Statue of Liberty and lower Manhattan Skyline - it was really quite something, especially early in the morning when it was quite.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful at night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We just came back form a 4 day trip to NYC! We rode the Staten Island Ferry across after dark just to see the Manhattan Skyline. We were not disappointed! A must see

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan Skyline also viewed

 

Been to Manhattan Skyline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manhattan Skyline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.