We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York Millenium” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millenium Hilton

Save Saved
You added Millenium Hilton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millenium Hilton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Church Street, New York City, NY 10007 (Financial District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Fall rates from $299
Ranked #229 of 453 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hilton Head, United States
1 review
“New York Millenium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Had a great stay. Location is super and staff was friendly. I highly recommend for anyone traveling to New York. The rooms were comfortable and clean. My only complaint is there was not free coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    945
    953
    369
    141
    64
See reviews for
410
834
199
502
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haymarket, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

One-night two room family stay 19 July. Parking was easy once we figured out what side the valet garage was on. Check-in was quick and efficient and the bell hop service was very good. We had rooms on the 19th and 21st floors with great views of Ground Zero and the new World Trade Center. The rooms were well done and our king size bed in a corner junior suite couldn't have been more comfortable. I assumed the hotel would be busy and loud, but I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet the hallways and rooms were. The hotel is perfect for walking around lower Manhattan, visiting the 9/11 memorial and the battery. We walked to Stone Street in the financial district and had a really nice dining experience. I requested late check out which was easily accommodated by the ever helpful and cheerful front desk staff. Check out was simple and departing the valet parking garage was also very easy. I did have one issue: I didn't notice that the valet parking was billed to one of the rooms, so when I was asked to pay at the valet desk I thought nothing of it. Once I realized we paid twice I contacted Hilton Honors customer service via phone and within 20 mins was contacted by Amanda Berman from the Millenium front desk and she immediately corrected the folio and provided a refund. Kudos to Hilton, the Millenium, and especially, Ms. Berman, for taking care of a loyal customer. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: High floor of course! Views of NYC are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilleniumHiltonHotel, General Manager at Millenium Hilton, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing this review of the Millenium Hilton via TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you had such a fantastic stay with us, and truly appreciated the level of service, convenient location and comfortable guestroom accommodations. I will be sure to let Amanda know how much you appreciated her assistance, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Best Regards,
Jimmy


Jimmy Sarfraz
General Manager
Millenium Hilton
55 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Ideal for subway,right next to 9/11 memorial site and within walking distance for ferry to Liberty and Ellis Islands. The room was fine, no fridge but quiet air con. Bed very comfy. On floor 29. Great views of the river, bridges and buildings. Obviously rebuilding going on nearby on the ground zero site,but no noise heard. Would highly recommend. Restaurant good for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor on thewestside.
See more room tips
Green Features: Conforms to Hiltons high standards. Energy efficient temp controls
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We'd requested an early check in which we didn't get even though we'd told the hotel it was our 5 year wedding anniversary. We were only in New York for the weekend so we ended up killing some time waiting for our room to be ready. They said they'd call but of course that didn't happen. It was fine bc since it's right in the middle of the financial district we got to do some sight seeing nearby. After we finally got checked in, every thing went great. The view was amazing, rooms were more spacious than I had anticipated. It was a great visit.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilleniumHiltonHotel, General Manager at Millenium Hilton, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Mel,

Please accept my sincere apologies for not being able to secure an early check-in during your weekend stay with us. Unfortunately, we are not able to guarantee them but I am so happy to hear that once you were checked in, the hotel exceeded your expectations. We are pleased you were able to enjoy our Lower Manhattan location to the fullest, and appreciated the spaciousness of your guestroom. We hope to welcome you back here again the next time you are in New York.

Thank you,
Jimmy


Jimmy Sarfraz
General Manager
Millenium Hilton
55 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I booked a parking package reservation with the Millenium Hilton Hotel and checked in June 27th. Arrived late night and was greeted by the Central Parking personnel saying that there is no such thing and to pay him now. I told him no and backed up my vehicle.

I contacted the hotel via mobile phone and someone came out and explained to the Central Parking person to park my vehicle. The Central Parking personnel said that the parking package was not real. I expressed my discontent with the hotel management who explained to me that the parking package did not mean free parking,

So I expressed my disbelief that a Hilton property would misrepresent their parking package when i am an experienced traveler i asked the Hilton hotel reservation personnel three times what a parking package included prior to booking it.

They replied that parking fee is included in the hotel rate when I booked the reservations. This hotel has not so well trained customer service and while I was contacting the Hilton resort to cancel my other reservation, the manager on duty suggested I contact Trump.

They explained to me that NYC parking was expensive, I replied to them that I grew up in Brooklyn and this check in process is odd.

The Central Parking personnel was trying to take advantage of a person with out of town vehicle plates and the hotel personnel played along. i grew up in NYC and I could feel that something was not in it's place.

Unfortunately, i will never stay at a Hilton property ever due to this treatment.

Room Tip: Select a executive room highest floor you can get for a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great experience. Being a Hilton Honors member I selected this hotel based on its proximity to Pace University (stay was for my daughter's college orientation). The hotel validated my preferences for Hilton properties.

Pros: great location - walkable to anything you want to see in Manhattan, friendly check-in, quick elevators (important as this is a skyscraper), clean rooms, AWESOME view, walkable to good restaurants (recommend North End Grill - eclectic or El Vez - mexican a half mile away near their Conrad property and towards the river), also there is this bagel place down the street that is incredible with genuine boiled NYC bagels

Cons: umm, none that I can point too; maybe high prices for lodging but the rates are pretty comparable to other hotels in the area

I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed at the Millenium Hilton for one night in July while on Business. The hotel is located in the heart of the financial district, and is literally across the street from the Freedom Tower construction, the hotel is very close to other areas of the city which are an easy walk, and my view was of the Freedom Tower construction which in itself was fascinating to watch (especially at night with the sparks). I found the room service to be outstanding, specifically the beet salad and their soup, along with a decent bar in the lobby.

The reason I rated the hotel a three was due to my specific rooms condition. There were a fair amount dings and dents throughout the walls and furniture, the curtains were missing the handles, there were cords which were not properly installed and just draped along the wall and the wifi was very weak. Additionally, a few of their treadmills in the workout room appeared to be on their last legs.

All in all, the room was clean, quiet and served its purpose, the staff were friendly, and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millenium Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millenium Hilton

Address: 55 Church Street, New York City, NY 10007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Green Hotel in New York City
#130 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#180 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#189 Business Hotel in New York City
#193 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millenium Hilton 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Millenium Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millenium Hilton Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
Millenium Hilton New York
New York City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millenium Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.