We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New York pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don Antonio

Don Antonio
309 West 50th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)
646-719-1043
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 11,180 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
2 reviews
“Great New York pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We were sent here by our hotel. We went at lunch time and had a large party of 9, they went out of there way to get us in and we are so glad they did! It was great. We all loved it and talked about what a great place it was for the rest if the day. Cant wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    170
    53
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Some of the Best Pizza We've Ever Had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was our first experience having fried pizza dough. Very yummy! Also, we had the Mozzerella and proscuitto appetizer...the mozzerella was AMAZING! Very nice staff and servers. We sat at the counter at the window and people watched while we ate dinner. The restaurant was small and dark...was very nice for a date with my husband.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Third visit even better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great pizza with amazing beer selection. Service quick and expert. Noise level high and can
be irritating since tables are close together. Not for confidential business meetings! Lots of intreasting pizza combinations. Open late and great place for a post theatre snack

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“In and out quickly with wonderful food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We picked this based on Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The main thing they make is pizza -- lots of different topping combinations. All ingredients are very fresh. It was uspcale, "fancy" pizza and lovely salads. We needed a quick meal with our kids -- ages 7, 11 and 14 -- before we saw Wicked and this was perfect.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Margarita Pizza was good. Nothing special. Had another pizza which was the special of the day, very taste but pizza got soggy in the middle which kind of ruined it.
If you want pizza, go to Patsy's on 117th St. The best cheese pizza we had.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Antonio also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Don Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.