We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel at Times Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel at Times Square to your Saves list
The Hotel at Times Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #258 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Affordable and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the first time about 8/9 years ago ( at that time it had a different name).Since then, I've stayed there every time I go to New York!! I like everything about it: the location, the staff, the price, the complimentary breakfast., free wi-fi,the comfortable bed..And since its remodeling, it is getting better and better. I have recommended it to all my friends and relatives when they visit New York.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    936
    287
    84
    76
See reviews for
619
656
95
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is well situated to walk around New York. Only 2 blocks from Times Square with plenty of eateries around for all types of taste. The room we had was very generous in size, wheelchair accessible which is good. The only downside was the fact that the water from the shower managed to flood the bathroom floor each time we used it. Breakfast is good, if a little crowded, with cereal, coffee, donuts, fruit, toast and boiled eggs on the menu which is plenty to start the day with. Also there is coffee and tea on call if you don't want to make it in your room. Clean and tidy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Located less than 2 blocks from Times Square.
The complimentary Breakfast is basic.
A nice 24 hours tea coffee & drinking chocolate in the the lobby.
The hotel is clean & tidy.
The Reception people are very helpful and nice.
The family suite is small but clean & comfartable.
Elevators were sometimes crowded and slow.
The hotel is clean and well maintained.
Value for money.Will stay there again !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is very near to Times Square. The complimentary Breakfast is good, along with 24 hours tea coffee & drinking chocolate in the the lobby. The hotel is very clean & tidy. The Reception people are very helpful. Inall, Value for money.

Room Tip: Try for upper floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton Island, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great place to stay, affordable and less than 2 blocks from Time Square. Service was excellent, fast and friendly. Room was very quiet, clean and larger than expected. Breakfast was typical continental and provided a great start to the day. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I loved the great location. The hotel is so close to some fun spots in nyc like Times Square that a first comer really wants to see. It was comfortable and the room I had in the back was nice and quiet so I could actually sleep. The room size was very adequate. The fact that they provide free city maps is nice. The breakfast and breakfast area was also nice.

The hotel should also have more than one person working at the front desk because they were very busy the day I came to check in, but only one person was there to assist everyone.


I did not like the fact that the second room I was put in had a step up to get to the bathroom. I almost tripped because I was not expecting that. The water pressure was low in the second room I got which was room 1115. The fact that the light switch is on the outside of the bathroom door is very... Awkward. The elevator is very slow. Also the self- checkout machine needs to be repaired. I had to wait in line to check out when I could have checked out quickly if it had been working. Also the mouse on the computer facing the street needs to be repaired because it was very hard to move. I also wish they had bell hops that would have taken the bags up to the rooms for us.

Room Tip: A had a back room and it was perfectly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel at Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Times Square

Address: 59 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#219 Family Hotel in New York City
#234 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel at Times Square 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated The Hotel at Times Square, a boutique hotel, offers clean and elegant accomodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Hotel at Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At Times Square
At Times Square Hotel
Super 8 New York City
Super 8 Times Square
Super 8 Hotel Times Square
Super Eight New York City
Super 8 Hotel New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel at Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.