We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Premier Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Premier Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Premier Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   133 W 44th St, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #164 of 449 hotels in New York City
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

My partner and I have stayed here several times. Each time we've stayed there it improves, not that it needs improving. They just get better each time.

The lobby is very clean and there is always a smiling face at the desk. The rooms are small but just right. On this visit our room was larger than before. The bed is amazing. We had a bath tub and shower. Everything was spotless.

There room service was fantastic like always. Try the chicken wrap, its very good. And if you want something sweet they have a cake.

If you have the chance stay here!

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    47
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
23
61
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2009

We had actually booked a room at Millennium's adjacent property the Broadway, but on checking in got bumped to the Premier. I suspect we had one of their lesser rooms - a queen bed when we'd requested a king, and no view to speak of - but it was still clean, quiet and spacious (especially for mid-town NYC!), with nice amenities like flat-screen TV, a comfortable lounging area in the room, and free continental breakfast and cocktail (well, actually beer & wine) hour every evening.

For the $220 or so we paid per night it was a great value, especially for the location - if we were paying anywhere near rack rate (more than double that) ... not so much.

  • Liked — Quiet, luxurious comfort
  • Disliked — Queen bed when we had requested a king
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008

The premier is a boutique hotel within the Millenium Broadway. We were upgraded from teh Millenium and let me say we were delighted to be so. THe concierge service is second to none. Great rooms, decent size. Good evening reception and breakfast. Highly recommend

  • Liked — Quiet, elegant service
  • Disliked — Nothing. All was perfect.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2008

I decided to try The Premier, which is the Millenium Broadway's more upscale hotel. They call it the premier portion of the Millenium Broadway.

They have free cocktails and free cold breakfast. They also offer free cable Internet access.

The room was quite nice with sofa, large desk area and good sized flat screen TV. That's where the good news ended. The cable internet was slow. It was quicker for me to use the wireless at Starbuck's on 45th Street. The shower stall had the waterpipe coming out of the wall about a foot above my head. The shower head was inflexible, so all I could get wet was my head and shoulders; the rest of my body couldn't get any water on it. Useless.

I had issues with room keys and access to the elevator (which is by room key only).

It was a premier price versus the Millenium Broadway, but not worth the additional cost.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2008

We stayed at the Premier 2 weeks after staying at the Casablanca. Both hotels are worth the visit. the room at the Premier was considerably larger than that at the Casablanca. We had to be moved to another room, as our first room had a terrible water leak and was somewhat dirty (stained sofa and bedspread). The breakfast and cocktails were more upscale than the Casablanca, but the staff wasn't nearly as friendly. Amenities were better, but I prefer the charm of the smaller hotel.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2007

I spent 6 days during thanksgiving week @ the premier.
I choosed the hotel was based on the critics i had read
on tripadvisor and i was not disappointed.
The room was clean and spacious enough, well isolated from the noise outside.
Large bathroom with bath and shower, nice amenities.
breakfast was included in the price and was a self service buffet. Not amazing food but sufficient choice and always filled.
Staff was very pleasant and welcoming.
I was a little bit surprise by the lobby which was rather small and unpersonnal, probably explained by the fact that Premier is an annexe of the millenium hotel broadway next door. I didn't expected anything special but it looked more like some kind of office building hall than a luxury hotel to me.
All in all, i found hotel common parts lacking of personnality, and overall aspect could probably be improved to look more luxurious than it is, but it's not really what matters to me.
Again room was good and there were no false note of any kind during my stay.

...Except one thing, though it is not the responsability of the hotel.
Beware of the Driver limo in front of the hotel. They do business in the back of the hotel with the help of a doorman, offering ride rates cheaper than the hotel rates (to go to the airport) but try to crook you at the end pretending highway taxes where not include in the price, though it was very clearly stated they were included by the doorman who offered the rate ....

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2007

We stayed at The Premier for 5 nights during September and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Check-in was fast and efficient. The room was bright and modern and the bathroom large with separate bath and shower. We had a view of the Chrysler Building from the side window and from the floor to ceiling front window could see the Paramount Clock and a few of the lights of Times Square. We were on the 20th floor it was so quiet at times we thought we were the only people in the hotel. The complimentary continental breakfast was very good. There were also complimentary drinks and hors d’oeuvres between 5 and 7 if you happened to be around at that time.

The hotel’s location is just steps from Times Square and within walking distance of The Empire State Building, Central Park, Grand Central Station, etc. After a day out seeing the sights it was just great to walk through the doors into such a haven of peace and quiet and relax for a while. The staff were always polite, friendly and attentive and each time we returned to the hotel made us feel really welcome. We would certainly choose to stay here again.

  • Liked — Localtion, room
  • Disliked — There was nothing to dislike
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Premier Hotel

Address: 133 W 44th St, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Theater District - Times Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in New York City
#183 Family Hotel in New York City
#198 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Premier Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Loews Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Otel so you can book your The Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Premier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.