We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, next to Times Square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Premier Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Premier Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Premier Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   133 W 44th St, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now
Ranked #173 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, next to Times Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The "smaller" brother of the Millenium hotel om 44th street offers very good service in quiet luxurious rooms. Friendly staff, verry good cleaning and maintenance people. Helpfull doormen. Prefer the "Charlotte's" at the Millenium for breakfast!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quitter! This is Mid-Manahattan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    52
    28
    7
    7
See reviews for
25
70
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My wife and I, as well as 4 of our closest friends, spent 4 days in NYC last week for a little fun in the city. We all had reservations in the Millennium Broadway hotel but were upgraded to The Premier upon check-in. The Premier provided a nice, clean room, great complimentary breakfast and a very convenient location in Times Square. The hotel was great but the absolute star of The Premier is their concierge by the name of Monique. The entire staff was helpful and courteous but Monique constantly went out of her way to ensure our stay was an awesome one. My wife and I have traveled quite a bit and been to NYC multiples times. We've never encountered a hotel employee as helpful, professional and courteous as Monique. If you're headed to NYC for business or pleasure, stay at The Premier and be sure to meet and work with Monique. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were booked into the Millenium Broadway but upgraded to the Premier. How lucky we were! It was a great hotel, the room was very well appointed, the bed was extremely comfortable (much needed after a hard day's sightseeing) and it was such a bonus to have the complimentary breakfast. The young waiter at breakfast was charming and very helpful. The location of the hotel was very convenient for our sightseeing trips as we were able to walk to a lot of places and were close to the excitement of Times Square. A fantastic first experience of New York City. Patrick, the concierge, was very friendly and gave us excellent and informative advice of where to go, provided us with maps, and on our last day oversaw a quick and efficient pick up for our transfer to the airport, taking care of our luggage and ensuring it was loaded into the minibus on our behalf. Thanks to you all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

On a recent business trip, I originally checked into The Millenium Broadway but was upgraded to a beautiful room in The Premier (adjacent/connected to The Millenium). The room was immaculate and extremely comfortable. The entire floor (4th) was extremely quiet. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was delicious, the location was perfect (could easily walk everywhere) and the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Monique.

I enjoyed my trip so much that I hope to return shortly with my family for a nice long weekend in the city, taking in a show or 2 at one of the theaters close by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coram, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

very nice hotel conveniently located in Time Square. pretty lobby with a lounge. our room was small but had everything we needed. it was mostly clean, the bathroom sink area couldve been wiped down better. continental breakfast was served in a nice clubby type room with a delicious selection of fresh croissants, danish and bagels along with yogurt, granola and fresh fruit. we received coupons for 2 free drinks per day. the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great trip , got great deal on room, breakfast nice , free drinks, néed self service ice machines in halls, slow to get ice when you needed it for fast drink, manager was great , big mix up at first and she stepped out and made us happier campers

Room Tip: View and location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

My hotel stay here was definitely on par with many other higher end hotels, but what set them apart was the great service we received from Monique.

Due to the huge snow storm that hit the city in February our flight was delayed, cancelled, and then ultimately rebooked. The hotel was fantastic about accommodating us as we tried to secure a new flight. They helped with us to ensure we had our room for the extra night and rearranged cleaning schedules of our rooms so that we could work through the morning.

They put us first and made sure that we were taken care of in what could have been an even more stressful situation. Thanks Monique for caring and going the extra mile!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Premier Hotel

Address: 133 W 44th St, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in New York City
#155 Family Hotel in New York City
#211 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Premier Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Loews Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Premier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.