We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend in nyc” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Premier Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Premier Hotel to your Saves list
The Premier Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   133 W 44th St, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Parking & Breakfast
Ranked #171 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Coram, New York
1 review
“weekend in nyc”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

very nice hotel conveniently located in Time Square. pretty lobby with a lounge. our room was small but had everything we needed. it was mostly clean, the bathroom sink area couldve been wiped down better. continental breakfast was served in a nice clubby type room with a delicious selection of fresh croissants, danish and bagels along with yogurt, granola and fresh fruit. we received coupons for 2 free drinks per day. the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    61
    33
    9
    7
See reviews for
28
89
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great trip , got great deal on room, breakfast nice , free drinks, néed self service ice machines in halls, slow to get ice when you needed it for fast drink, manager was great , big mix up at first and she stepped out and made us happier campers

Room Tip: View and location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

My hotel stay here was definitely on par with many other higher end hotels, but what set them apart was the great service we received from Monique.

Due to the huge snow storm that hit the city in February our flight was delayed, cancelled, and then ultimately rebooked. The hotel was fantastic about accommodating us as we tried to secure a new flight. They helped with us to ensure we had our room for the extra night and rearranged cleaning schedules of our rooms so that we could work through the morning.

They put us first and made sure that we were taken care of in what could have been an even more stressful situation. Thanks Monique for caring and going the extra mile!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hotel is club floor type annex of The Millennium Broadway hotel. Separate entrance but shares some facilities like restaurant /bar etc. Rooms are good quality, size with quality furnishing etc with great views. The included continental breakfast in the lounge is sufficient and ample. They have stopped the evening drinks and canapés in the lounge in favour of drinks vouchers per night to use in The Millennium bar next door which is a shame. The concierge service at The Premier is great, they remember you by name each and every time you enter. The Millennium is more an inbound tour property so sharing facilities with it does downgrade somewhat the overall Premier experience as Millennium itself not of the same standard. Overall, good option and location in mid town. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiya C, Manager at The Premier Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Steve,

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us at The Premier! In a city with hundreds of hotels, we're grateful to get your endorsement!

With regards to the Evening Reception, we are taking a temporary pause (though, as you mentioned, we are currently providing out guests with complimentary beverages in Bar Charlotte), but hope to start it back up again soon.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Premier. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Leiya Cohen
Premier Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa Township, MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was in Times Square for business and stayed at the Premier Hotel. The room was nice, with good climate control in the heart of a very cold winter. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and went that extra mile to impress. Monique was particularly helpful and provided my colleague and me with exceptional service. We got snowed in during the alleged "3rd worst travel day in history" when several flights got cancelled. We had to stay an extra night, and Monique graciously kept us in our same rooms so we didn't have to switch rooms. We had to book a late flight the next evening and went down the next day to see if we could get a late checkout. She let us stay until she left at 3:00 pm. She remembered who we were and our room numbers the second we walked down without having to even look us up. You don't get that kind of service at many places, and I don't usually take the time to go out of my way to provide feedback. All staff were very helpful and pleasant to work with, but Monique stood out because she really provided great service and went that extra mile. I will be staying there for future business travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiya C, Manager at The Premier Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Sweetravelers -- thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel, and your kind words about Monique! I am so glad that she was able to make what could have been a difficult situation into something memorable! She is a hospitality pro and we are lucky to have her as part of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Premier on your next visit to New York.

Warmest Regards,

Leiya Cohen
Premier Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed here for a weeks break in NTC. Situated next to the Millenium Broadway Hotel, this is a much quieter and superior wing of the hotel. It has its own entrance and lobby and has the appearance and feel of an expensive apartment block rather than a hotel.

The staff are extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel has a business room with computers and printers. Breakfast (and evening reception which we never went to) is provided daily. The breakfast is excellent, well presented and plentiful.

The rooms are spacious, the beds very comfortable. The hotel is very quiet. You would never believe you were just off Times Square.

I highly rate this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

A hidden gem, great location, with excellent staff throughout, simple format, very comfortable rooms, plenty of cupboard space, free wifi which works well, great continental breakfast. For Bar and large meals you can go to the Millenium Broadway Hotel which is accessed through the foyer of the Hudson Theatre which joins the two hotels together.

The front desk staff and concierges, particularly Monique and David, were exceptionally helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: A room not overlooking West 44th would probably be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Premier Hotel

Address: 133 W 44th St, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Business Hotel in New York City
#168 Family Hotel in New York City
#181 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Premier Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Premier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.