We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service does not meet expectations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 34th and Madison by BridgeStreet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added 34th and Madison by BridgeStreet to your Saves list
34th and Madison by BridgeStreet
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   49 East 34th Street, New York City, NY 10016 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
New York, État de New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service does not meet expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for nearly a month when moving to a new job in New York. Situation is great and just a few minutes walk from my job. When arriving our first impression was wouaw. We stayed at the 35th floor and the wiew is incredible.
Looking at there website I new we could have access to a gym just opposite the street. When first asking we were told it was not possible. After pushing we were able to have access one and a half week after our arrival.
House cleaning is done once every 2 weeks which is not what you would expect. Apartments are supplied with two roles of toilet paper what ever is the duration of your stay which I didn't knew. I went and ask reception as after house cleaning previous role where not replaced and I was running short.
I would say our impression was ambiguous and bridgestreet is a great place for short stays but looses points for longer durations.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    6
    1
    8
See reviews for
12
18
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The apartment was clean, comfortable, very well equipped and the location was great. The only reason I'm giving 3 stars is because I've booked it for 4 people but it fits no more than 3. My 11 years old son slept in tiny sofa bed (better call it a chaise). It is also hard to move around if you have 4 suite cases. Besides that, the stay was excellent and I recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Oh my goodness what a place! We loved it so much. I cannot recommend enough. If you don't want a crapped hotel room and you do want a great central location I would recommend this place for Manhattan.

Great spacious condos which are very clean.

Near lots and lots of attractions including Empire State, 5th avenue, Central Park, central station, Macy's and loads more.

Also near subways

Staff very friendly

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great location for a short stay serviced and furnished apartment in midtown, Manhattan; Apartments are clean, well maintained and include kitchen, washer/dryer and free wifi.
Short walk to 3 subway stations providing access to 3 main lines. Close proximity to curry hill and a host of other eating places. We enjoyed halal breakfast at Gigi Cafe across the road.

Room Tip: Get a room on any of the top 15 floors. View of Empire State Building or Chrysler building dependin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

“Heights matter!”, so if you stay in a “low, inwards apartment” be expected of “no-view”, “no-romance” and “occasionally noisy neighbors” (---).
“Perfectly located in central Manhattan” (+) in a “no-trendy area” (=).
Walking distance from the main public transport services.
Good for long staying but “not for a short period” (-).
“Large apartment” (+) “well equipped” (+) but a “little bit outdated” (-).
“Powerful wi-fi” (+) but “poor TV channels selection” (so if you decide to stay for a long period it could matter).
“Cold friendly staff” (-) “minimally helpful” (-) if you have any special request.
“Highly over-rated” (-) but still a “good option” (-).
My rate: 6.5/10.
Will I come back? Not in the same apartment!

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Booked this as last minute accommodation two weeks before Christmas 2013 (a week before we went) after being let down by another apartment.
The apartment we had was on the 35th floor (having asked for a high one) the views were absolutely spectacular and need to be seen to be believed.
The apartment itself was spotless and plenty of room for the five girls living there for five days, also two bathrooms.
I would without hesitation book to go back should I return to New York.

Room Tip: There is no room service and you wash and dry your owns towels / bedding. The kitchen is well equip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Booked this last minute as was let down with NY rental. It was amazing, so glad we went here, beautiful 2 bed roomed apartment, two bathrooms, 5 women and it was perfect! Small kitchen area with washer, dryer, fridge freezer, free wifi and the best was spectacular views, just amazing!

Room Tip: Most rooms have a good view but ask for a high room, their the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 34th and Madison by BridgeStreet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 34th and Madison by BridgeStreet

Address: 49 East 34th Street, New York City, NY 10016
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 185 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 34th and Madison by BridgeStreet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your 34th and Madison by BridgeStreet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 34th and Madison by BridgeStreet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.