We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 34th and Madison by BridgeStreet

Save Saved
You added 34th and Madison by BridgeStreet to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
34th and Madison by BridgeStreet
49 East 34th Street, New York City, NY 10016 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Amarillo, TX
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Booked this apartment through our vacation club for one week. Phenomenal value! We stayed for one week in April and were upgraded to a two-bedroom. The full kitchen was a lifesaver and I loved having a washer/dryer. The apartment had everything you could need - full-sized coffee maker, dishes, glassware, cookware, DVD player, hangers, an iron, and an ice-maker. The location is great - right down the street from the Empire State Building and Macy's. Subway entrances are convenient as well as bus stops, but do not rely on being able to snag a taxi. My one complaint would be that the air-conditioning was spotty and very loud - but we did not need it very much for our April visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
17
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Had a fantastic stay here. The apartment was spacious, modern, clean and very well equipped. Was on the 32nd floor, so had the most amazing view over NYC's skyline. The apartment was perfect with a great kitchen, washer/dryer and lots of space. Its in walking distance to lots of the main sites, shops etc.The staff on the reception and the maintenance man are really friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to stay, short or long term

Room Tip: High floor has a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I booked at this hotel six months in advance for our anniversary weekend in New York. When we arrived after a 5 hour trip to the city our reservation was not in the stack of welcome packets on the front desk. After a few phone calls we were told they were booked for the weekend and our reservation was cancelled. Since we were expecting a full kitchen and free wi-fi for the weekend we had food and our computers with us for business obligations. They sent us to another hotel which was a expensive cab ride away. No offer of payment for the cab was made. Our luxury one bedroom suite with full kitchen and free wi-fi became a janitor closet size hotel room with internet for $6.95 for 30 minutes and not even an in room coffee maker. Calls to their customer service numbers went unanswered for the three day weekend. Customer relations is non existent. Be prepared if you book in a Bridge Street property.

Room Tip: Don't know never got past the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Vermont
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were booked into this residential hotel by family members using timeshare points. They had a spectacular view from their 2 bedroom apt on the 26th floor. We had no view on the 4th floor but it was completely free of city noise. Our studio had a separation wall which visually split up the large space. The complete modern kitchen and washer/dryer were clean and well stocked. My only complaint: sandpaper sheets. Otherwise, it felt like living in the city complete with concierge and lots of menus for food delivery.

Room Tip: Higher floors, better views. the "c" rooms face the neighbors but are quiet. The lower flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked through RCI and were very pleased with our 1 bedroom unit. We had no issues with the unit, but we did not have a washer/dryer in this unit. We did know that in advance but it would have been nice to have one. We used the laundry machines in the basement but it is quite expensive.
Our unit was very quiet with the exception of occasional sirens outside but that is typical of NYC.
It was on a great location to get either downtown or uptown. Subway is around the corner. We went to Mario Batallis Eataly and picked up fresh pasta, cheeses and wine and had a wonderful dinner in our unit, everything was there that we needed for cooking.
We would definitely return here and recommend it to friends.
Our room faced 34th and we did have a peek-a-boo view of Empire State Building . We were on the 18th floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We arrived late evening having flown from California (two females) - we paid in advance through House of Modern Living over $5,000 for a week's stay in a 2-bedroom unit - we were so excited and guess what - WE WERE TURNED AWAY AT THE FRONT DESK - said they had not received our payment from Moli Property - we were stranded! Spent all night trying to find lodging in NYC - it was horrible. Be very, very careful when booking with these people.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We got this through ICE Platinum rewards. It was booked as a one bedroom but we got a studio. The rooms have paper thin walls so we heard out neighbor's tv at 6AM. The unit has a queen bed, full kitchen with washer/dryer so it is convenient for a longer stay. There was no Kleenex in the room, if you want something you have to provide it yourself. Staff was pleasant, we did have to wait to get into the room but they apologized. Ala in all, nothing great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 34th and Madison by BridgeStreet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 34th and Madison by BridgeStreet

Address: 49 East 34th Street, New York City, NY 10016
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 184 Specialty lodging in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your 34th and Madison by BridgeStreet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 34th and Madison by BridgeStreet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.