We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remember the time...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toys 'R' Us Times Square

Toys 'R' Us Times Square
1514 Broadway at 44TH S, New York City, NY (Midtown)
(646)366-8800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 673 Shopping in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Shopping, City walk sightseeing
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
2 reviews
“Remember the time...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to go...we had a lot oft fun - made some funny pictures. They have also a great offer of candies - took some time to get out oft there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    539
    356
    94
    22
    26
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Always a must during our visits to NYC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

You must think that after going 5, 10, or even 20 times to the same store, you'd get bored, right? Wrong! Every time we go to NYC, we make sure to stop at this magnificent store. Our new rule now it to go early on a week day and avoid the crowds. The carousel is a must, as is a visit to the growling T-Rex. Regardless if you go to shop, or merely just to browse, it is a great place for kids of all ages!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Go on the ferris wheel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Huge indoor big wheel, themed around nostalgic kids stuff, such as a Tonka Car and My Little Pony. Be aware to only pay from the section you've picked an item up in, don't just browse the whole shop, or you'll be sent back to each section to pay.

Brilliant place to visit, open until the early hours.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best store in New York”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had loads of fun here the toys were not only fun but reasonably priced. We had loads of bargains and keep an eye out fir coupons in the tourist guides.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun for Kids, lots to do and see.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My son really enjoyed visiting this store. The indoor ferris wheel was great fun. He also enjoyed the lifesize animatronic dinosaur and the huge lego display. If you are travelling to NYC with your children this is a must do, they will love it. Just beware, there is no way that you will leave without buying something~!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toys 'R' Us Times Square also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Toys 'R' Us Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toys 'R' Us Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.