We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, friendly place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O'Donoghue's Pub and Restaurant

O'Donoghue's Pub and Restaurant
156 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036
(212) 997-2262
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
O'Donoghue's Pub and Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #608 of 11,751 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: btwn 6 th & 7 th ave.
Transit: Time Square station
wallinford Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“nice, friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

nine of us were headed for a matinee, and just walked in. No reservation. What a find. Good food, friendly service, good prices. We have reservations to go back next month.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    96
    29
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great meal and attention”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I went with my wife and mother in law, first time in NY and first dinner in town, we order hamburgers an a salad all was really good very nice attention and exellent prices.
I think is awesome place to go, really nice place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Went here after reading the reviews on trip advisor, very friendly staff who went over and above, food was lovely and plenty of choose of both food and drink, will defy go again when back in NYC

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Irish bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a great meal! Traditional Irish food with a great bar selection. Excellent atmosphere. The food was great and the desserts were awesome.

Conveniently located off of Time Square.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Enjoyed food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a lovely meal here staff very helpful food really good.It was my dads 80th birthday they made it special for him.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Donoghue's Pub and Restaurant also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to O'Donoghue's Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Donoghue's Pub and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.