We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the List” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Suprema

Pizza Suprema
413 8th Ave, New York City, NY 10001
(212) 594-8939
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #239 of 11,751 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Southlake, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Top of the List”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Has been open with same family for 50 years- located at the corner of Madsion Square Garden. Excellent excellent thin crust NY pizza. Homemade cheese, dough, and sauce. Went back many times- 5 star taste of NY

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    61
    16
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We loved the pizza here. We ordered a pizza in quarters (four different types on one pizza). They have great crust and great sauce. Even our non-pizza eater loved it. Really the best pizza we have had.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One of the best I've tried in NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I've been traveling to NYC for about a year now and this is one of the best if not the best pizza places around. It's priced well and the consistency of the dough along with the quality of the ingredients is nearly perfect. Try the upside down pizza and sausage slice and don't forget to fold it over to optimize the flavor. Don't miss this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“GREAT NYC PIZZA! Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This pizza is amazing. Again, thanks to other YELP reviews we decided to head out of our way to go here for lunch. So glad we made this decision! We only wished we hadn't waited until our last day to go here! I would have been so full of pizza if we had gone here our first time.

We started with a slice each. I got plain, my boyfriend got pepperoni. These are definitely the way to go to truly know what NY pizza should be. We also got both with waters for ten bucks.

It was so good we went back to grab another slice. This time I tried the margarita style, and my boyfriend tried the buffalo chicken. Although these were good, they are NO MATCH for a plain slice! The other reviews are TRUE!

Go for a plain slice (or two), and get some of the best NYC pizza out there! Just be prepared to order quick, those guys are ready for you and if they are busy, the people behind you are going to be ready to go!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This place would soon get overlooked if you were just passing as it's nothing special to look at but don't let looks deceive you!
The pizza at $29 for a full massive pizza enough to feed 3-6 was really good value, the ham and pineapple was yummy!
We ate in, there is a seating area, nothing fancy but clean and the staff were very friendly!
We did not manage to eat all the pizza, but it did not go to waste, a couple of homeless guys really appreciated the donation!
Try you will not be disappointed !

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Suprema also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Pizza Suprema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Suprema, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.