We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, Friendly Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Suprema

Pizza Suprema
413 8th Ave, New York City, NY 10001 (Chelsea)
(212) 594-8939
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #302 of 11,181 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Friendly Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My friend and I recently visited New York for 5 days and have tried to pack lots into our trip! One of our 'musts' was to visit a real NYC Pizza joint, we asked around for the best Pizza around and were directed to Pizza Suprema, across the road from Penn Station. We arrived and the staff were really happy to welcome us into their restaurant. I ordered a pepperoni pizza and it was absolutely massive! It was the perfect slice, so I just had to have another one! I would recommend this to anyone, if you want an authentic NYC Pizza place run by an Italian family then come to Pizza Suprema!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    77
    21
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cool place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Really cool pizza place, very polite and gentle staff...the pizza is AWESOME! If you're a pizza lover, this is a "must try".

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“My favorite pizza on the planet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you love pizza, this, in my humble opinion, is a place you have to try when in the City. I've travelled far and wide and never have had any better pie.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Newfoundland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Pizza Suprema was absolutely outstanding.
If you are looking for a genuine NYC pizzeria, this is it.
It has a great selection of pizzas, fresh ingredients, and the crust is perfect.
Great value and a nice, clean shop with lots of atmosphere.
I'll be back...again and again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Pizza is good service is bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The only thing that I memorized from this place is the word next.
There was a small line up and when my turn came, I asked for the content of some,of the pizzas, after the forst question, the pizza man said next and I had to line up again.
The pizza is good very good that I lined up again to get other slices.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Suprema also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Suprema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Suprema, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.