We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent old fashioned pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adrienne's Pizzabar

Adrienne's Pizzabar
54 Stone Street, New York City, NY 10004
212.248.3838
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #475 of 11,777 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Haymarket, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent old fashioned pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We read good reviews online and set out for Stone Street after walking around lower Manhattan on a Saturday night. We weren't able to get outdoor seating for our party of six, but we sat inside in the back and had absolutely superb pizza. We had a round margherita and a old fashioned cheese, both were great and worth a return visit the next time we're in NYC.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    107
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tasty pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The pizzas, salad and broccoli were all very good, as was the bread they brought to start. Very attentive service too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Good pizza and fast service. They have an option to sit outside, but we did not take it. Try the Old Fashioned pizza. All pizzas have 10 slices.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great recommendation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Chanced upon a doorman who, when asked for a pizzeria recommendation in the area, directed us to Adrienne's on Stone Street. Stone Street is a very cool place with outdoor seating and great ambiance. The day was sunny and it was perfect. The pizza at Adrienne's did not disappoint. We ordered one traditional square with pepperoni and one bianca with fresh tomatoes and basil. Absolutely delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place for NY pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My family of 6 was introduced to "Stone Street" eatery by my nephew who lives in Jersey City. We decided on pizza and sat down at the outdoor tables on the street. This was an experience all by itself as there at least 15 restaurants to choose. The staff was wonderful and attentive. They answered all questions and made recommendations. Then the pizzas arrived. We had the thin NY style and the slightly thicker type. Between the 7 of us, we ate 4 large. Between the normal cheese and pepperoni, we had two of the specialty types and they were wonderful. I am more of a "Chicago" style pizza eater, but this place change me over!! Definite revisit!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrienne's Pizzabar also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Adrienne's Pizzabar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adrienne's Pizzabar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.