We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Burrito!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Burrito

Great Burrito
405 Amsterdam Ave, New York City, NY 10024 (Upper West Side)
(212) 724-5151
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,121 of 11,181 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighborhood: Upper West Side
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Upper West Side
Worcestershire, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What a Burrito!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This unassuming little cafe produced the most amazing burritos that I've ever had. We ate in - there are only about 5 tables available - but they are very popular, and several locals popped in for take-aways. And it's no surprise - they are very reasonable in price, and as for the burritos - they were vast! But they were also very tasty.

If you're staying in the Upper West Side, try to stop by here one night. You won't regret it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
“Lots of taco options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Really, really love their taco selection. It was late and I just wanted something small but tasty, and ordered a spinach taco right before they closed. It was a really good size, and for $4, you really can't beat that.

They have something like 8 to 10 different tacos from which to choose, so if you're really craving a taco, and you're in the upper west side, swing by Great Burrito. Yummy stuff!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Terrific Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We walked right past Great Burrito even though we were looking for it - tiny, but a couple of tables & we ate inside. Good service, terrific food. My 14 yr old son rates this as one of the best burritos ever.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, quick and easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just a small place with no frills, but the food was great, no alcohol though. The guacamole was fab with the nachos and the burritos were huge, couldnt eat a whole one.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Mexican food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went there for lunch after visiting the Children's museum of Manhattan. Really nice Mexican food. Will definitely come back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Burrito also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Great Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Burrito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.