We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome japanese fast food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kobeyaki

Kobeyaki
293 7th Avenue, New York City, NY 10001
(212) 242-5500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #784 of 11,751 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome japanese fast food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

get the pork bun or the softshell crab bun. and get the ramen soup. id skip the sushi (plenty of other places for that in the area - not so much re the buns and the soup!)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great bowl dishes. Get the chicken with brown rice. The sushi was alright but not worth the money. You can't beat the right dollar bowl

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great fast food option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Everything we ate was fresh and tasty, including the tuna burger, cooked salmon rolls, and fries. The only disappointment was the cucumber salad which wasn't want we expected (just some sliced cucumbers with a thick sauce on the side). We would definitely return for a simple, fast, fresh meal.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, California
2 reviews
“What an EXCELLENT burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I had the Kobe Beef burger and I was floored. What an excellent burger. Also had several of the rolls, again, just incredibly tasty and very reasonably priced. On top of all that, the staff was very friendly. I love this place. I only wish they'd come to California

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent quality for a good price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We happened to be staying around the corner from Kobeyaki and tried it one day just because we walked by and the menu looked good. It was! We had a couple of rolls, miso soup and one person had the beef bowl. It was all very tasty and at an especially good price for NYC. Be aware that it's quick service and the interior is spartan. The menu is focused but has good variety and they do offer beer, sake and wine. We enjoyed it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kobeyaki also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Kobeyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kobeyaki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.