We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of the Quin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added the Quin to your Saves list
the Quin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 West 57th Street, at 6th Avenue, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save at least 15%
Ranked #27 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here in January 2015. The Quin is in a great location - near to Central Park and great shopping. We had a Premium Queen room - two queen beds for myself and my daughter. We were on the 8th floor with a view out to 6th Avenue. Was very quiet at night - only concern was the noisy heater. The room was a great size and beds fantastic.
Had breakfast included in our package at the Wayfarer Restaurant downstairs - excellent food.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, 2 days ago
NH59, thank you so much for your fantastic review and helpful feedback. We are so happy to know that you and your daughter enjoyed an excellent visit with us, especially having traveled all the way from Melbourne. We hope to welcome you back again during your next trip to New York City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    160
    53
    18
    10
See reviews for
216
322
36
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a pleasant surprise, for this mountain girl to be greeted on my first day in NYC by such a warm and caring receptionist. I was meeting my best friend for a girl's weekend, and I was treated like royalty. We were upgraded without even asking, and the concierge was delightful and so helpful. The room was gorgeous and absolutely spotless. Superb location and we could walk to everything.

Room Tip: The higher up the better. Just ask at the front desk- the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Maggie C, it's such a delight to read your excellent review. It's our pleasure to treat our guests like royalty, and we are so happy to know that you and your friend enjoyed a superb girls' weekend with us in New York City. We hope to welcome you both back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Well located hotel. We were able to walk to pretty much everything we wanted. Rooms are of course on the smaller side it is NYC after all. The staff is very warm and helpful. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was a pleasure to eat there.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, 2 days ago
missemstt, thank you for your excellent review! I am so proud to share your warm thoughts with the team. We all hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful weekend at the Quin. They were incredibly accommodating to my 4 year old daughter - they gave her an adorable book to read with a stuffed animal. Location was perfect and the room was one of the biggest I have ever stayed in at NYC. I would highly recommend and plan to return. A+

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, 4 days ago
nkr16, thank you for your phenomenal A+ review! It was such a pleasure to welcome you and your daughter to the Quin, and we are very grateful for your warm recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

An all around easy and relaxing experience. No fuss lobby, just right up to the room. Great staff available if you need anything. Love the Frette sheets. No club scene bar or weddings in the lobby - it's perfect.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Tim F, thank you very much for your top notch review. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed a perfect stay with us. We are indeed always at your service, should you need anything at all, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to New York City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My standard room was small with no view, but I came here to sleep, not look out the window.

The King bed was spacious and very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The bathroom was compact but very well appointed with a shower stall that was among the best I have seen.

The staff makes this hotel: deeply knowledgable about the city and the area, they seem to live to help add to this the unbeatable location and you have one stellar spot!

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Ken G, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again and for your awesome review! We do indeed live to make our guests' experiences truly stellar, and we are so honored to have earned your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here to celebrate our 40th birthdays and it did not disappoint. Our suite was clean, very spacious and our bathroom was huge and luxurious, of course this all came at a price! We were sent complimentary drinks because our room wasn't ready when we arrived and then a bottle of Prosecco to mark our birthday celebrations too both with hand written messages which was a nice touch. The staff was attentive and helpful but I also think in general we are very low maintenance customers. The hotel has a great location and on the whole is very slickly run. In contrast I think the restaurant and bar did not run to the same standard but that did not impact on our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, 4 days ago
finstock, thank you very much for your great review, and happy birthday once more! We sincerely appreciate your insights, and I have shared your helpful thoughts with the restaurant's leadership as well. We are grateful for your warm recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to New York City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to the Quin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the Quin

Address: 101 West 57th Street, at 6th Avenue, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in New York City
#17 Business Hotel in New York City
#22 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — the Quin 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quin, New York City's newest luxury lifestyle hotel, is located on the corner of 57th Street and 6th Avenue. At the intersection of art, music, and fashion, the privileged Midtown location of this 208-room hotel provides effortless access to Central Park, Lincoln Center, Carnegie Hall, and Fifth Avenue couture. Now open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, JackRabbit Systems, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your the Quin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckingham Hotel New York City
Buckingham New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the Quin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.