We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Quin is... Manhattan!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of the Quin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added the Quin to your Saves list
the Quin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 West 57th Street, at 6th Avenue, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save at least 15%
Ranked #28 of 457 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Quin is... Manhattan!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Quin is well worth the price! Yes, it may seem a bit pricey, however, the comfort, luxury, and service you receive from the moment you walk-in is without compare. The rooms are extremely well equipped with all the needs you might come-up with while your stay. The nespresso machine in the room is finally a great touch...it's about time that we get nespresso versus keurig in luxury US hotels. The location of the hotel is excellent, one block from central park and only a few blocks to the middle of Times Square! Great job Quin, cannot wait to join you all again! My only complaint would be that we stayed in room 414, due to the low floor level, the traffic noise was quite high very early in the morning..

Room Tip: We stayed in 414, the only problem is, it is quite low, so traffic noises in the morning are a bit n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    141
    48
    17
    9
See reviews for
193
287
31
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just got back from spending two days at The Quin --what an exquisite hotel! It's very chicc and refined but without being over the top. High quality, extremely thought-through details surround you everywhere you go,:your room, the lobby, the staff, it's an all encompassing superb experience.
From the special leather redboxes to place your breakfast order and Nespresso cofffee in your room, to very chic slippers with the signature image of the hotel, to special silver plated boxes for Kleenex, this hotel screams chic.
The decor is extremely modern, yet very functional and the rooms are quite high tech, allowing you to control lights, shades, climate, etc. from a handheld device. The staff realy goes the extra mile to make you feel unique. Samantha at the front desk helped me navigate my 'emotiona crisis' when my just purchased iPhone 6 Plus fell in the water, she literally turned into my personal assistnat, made calls for me , printed boarding passes and even got me some champagne to soothe my pain. Cristina was also great making sure I got the perfect, spacious room.
I don't have any complatints, except a bit noisy ac/heating systtem but compared with New York's noise outsie, it was nothing.
Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico city
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Quin is an island of peace and comfort in an otherwise bustling city. Everyone, at reception, concierge, cleaning staff, managers, is professional, competent and friendly with a can-do attitude beyond the call of duty. The room (deluxe king) was very good with enough closet and drawer space for one person--might be a bit tight for two people depending on luggage content. Sheets, bathrobe and towels of very high quality. Bathroom well appointed--only missed a hook or two to hang towels and the bathrobe. In general an excellent experience and would definitely return.

Room Tip: High Floor to minimize outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is my 3rd time staying at The Quin and except for a few glitches in my last stay I would give a 5 star rating...but I will def. go back and I'm sure it will be perfect. The Quin's staff excels at their jobs, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. If you are looking to stay somewhere special in the perfect NYC location I would recommend splurging on a suite. I also recommend connecting with the Attache` before you arrive. They are very knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was my first visit to the Quin and I was delighted with the overall experience. All Staff encountered (front desk, Attache, housekeeping and room service were extremely professional and very concerned with understanding your specific needs and tailoring the service to suit them. Rooms are spacious and the ability to control the ambience (lighting, shades, temp) from various parts of the room was a plus...especially for my 10 year old son who was traveling with me. Room service attentive and a food was expensive but delicious. We were also delighted by an upgrade! I visit NY on business very often, this trip was a mix of business and family. I found this hotel to be perfect for both.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms are immaculate with and very modern (electronically controlled climate, blinds, lights....).

Staff are very polite and helpful.

Wayfarer bar is great with loads of classy drinks.

Showers are powerful and hot with an array of complementary products.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I travel to New York very regularly. Normally I stay at the New York Palace which I think is very over rated. I've now stayed at the Quin 3 times. Every stay gets better. The rooms are very comfortable; well equipped and attractively decorated. The service is good and the staff are always accommodating. The gym is great, v modern equipment and everything you need. The whole feel of the hotel is modern and attractive. It doesn't bear comparison with the Palace as it is in a totally different league.

Room Tip: The higher floor the better. The inward facing rooms don't have a view but they are v quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, yesterday
floristonhall, thank you for your fantastic review! We do indeed strive to be in a league of our own, and we are absolutely honored to have earned your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to the Quin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the Quin

Address: 101 West 57th Street, at 6th Avenue, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#14 Business Hotel in New York City
#20 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — the Quin 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quin, New York City's newest luxury lifestyle hotel, is located on the corner of 57th Street and 6th Avenue. At the intersection of art, music, and fashion, the privileged Midtown location of this 208-room hotel provides effortless access to Central Park, Lincoln Center, Carnegie Hall, and Fifth Avenue couture. Now open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your the Quin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckingham Hotel New York City
Buckingham New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the Quin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.