We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel, excellent in every way!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of the Quin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added the Quin to your Saves list
the Quin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 West 57th Street, at 6th Avenue, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save at least 15%
Ranked #28 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Willoughby, Ohio
1 review
“Lovely boutique hotel, excellent in every way!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is my 3rd time staying at The Quin and except for a few glitches in my last stay I would give a 5 star rating...but I will def. go back and I'm sure it will be perfect. The Quin's staff excels at their jobs, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. If you are looking to stay somewhere special in the perfect NYC location I would recommend splurging on a suite. I also recommend connecting with the Attache` before you arrive. They are very knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    140
    48
    17
    9
See reviews for
193
286
30
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my first visit to the Quin and I was delighted with the overall experience. All Staff encountered (front desk, Attache, housekeeping and room service were extremely professional and very concerned with understanding your specific needs and tailoring the service to suit them. Rooms are spacious and the ability to control the ambience (lighting, shades, temp) from various parts of the room was a plus...especially for my 10 year old son who was traveling with me. Room service attentive and a food was expensive but delicious. We were also delighted by an upgrade! I visit NY on business very often, this trip was a mix of business and family. I found this hotel to be perfect for both.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms are immaculate with and very modern (electronically controlled climate, blinds, lights....).

Staff are very polite and helpful.

Wayfarer bar is great with loads of classy drinks.

Showers are powerful and hot with an array of complementary products.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I travel to New York very regularly. Normally I stay at the New York Palace which I think is very over rated. I've now stayed at the Quin 3 times. Every stay gets better. The rooms are very comfortable; well equipped and attractively decorated. The service is good and the staff are always accommodating. The gym is great, v modern equipment and everything you need. The whole feel of the hotel is modern and attractive. It doesn't bear comparison with the Palace as it is in a totally different league.

Room Tip: The higher floor the better. The inward facing rooms don't have a view but they are v quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here December 2014. During our stay we flew off elsewhere and left all our luggage and returned a week later.

Friendly very professional and overall nice people.

Mnay NY hotels have small room and this hotel which was previously known as the Buckingham, has well appointed good size rooms.

Annexed to it is a restaurant called the Wayfarer. Excellent food and a bar to sit at if you don't want a table,

Located just South of Central Park on 57th and 6th it is ideally placed for the Subway a shot walk to the park and great shopping.

Overall I would highly recommend this establishment, 9/10

Room Tip: get a room with a bath not a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Wobblegob1961, thank you very much for your "Quintastic" review and recommendation. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay. We hope to welcome you back upon your next visit to New York City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balwyn, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Quin is an excellent, eclectic hotel. From the moment you enter the lobby it is apparent that this hotel is unique. Do go to the website to read all about their arts and amenities. All of the staff were excellent-front desk, housekeeping, room service... The Quin Attaché (s) are most knowledgeable and helpful. The location is second to none. The rooms are gorgeous (we had a corner room on 14th floor, as requested) and the Dux beds are amazing. For a really luxurious New York experience, do try The Quin. Don't miss The Wayfarer (restaurant) either.

Room Tip: corner room - light and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, 3 days ago
KHC1960, thank you sincerely for your remarkable review! We are so very proud to read your excellent feedback, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back to New York City again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am a native New Yorker who received an amazing opportunity to have a staycation at the 17th floor Terrace Suite at the Quin Hotel. It is truly THE Quintessential New York hotel. Overlooking Central Park and Avenue of the Americas is one of the most mesmerizing views to have - the Quin provides that. From the staff to the catered menu, everything about the hotel is memorable and top notch. I also had the best sleep of my life. The Quin hotel considers this a necessity rather than a luxury. I highly recommend adding this to your bucket list and crossing off. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, 3 days ago
ILETLER, thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your amazing feedback and recommendation. We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed the best sleep of your life during your "staycation" with us. We very much look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to the Quin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the Quin

Address: 101 West 57th Street, at 6th Avenue, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#14 Business Hotel in New York City
#20 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#48 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — the Quin 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quin, New York City's newest luxury lifestyle hotel, is located on the corner of 57th Street and 6th Avenue. At the intersection of art, music, and fashion, the privileged Midtown location of this 208-room hotel provides effortless access to Central Park, Lincoln Center, Carnegie Hall, and Fifth Avenue couture. Now open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotwire, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your the Quin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckingham Hotel New York City
Buckingham New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the Quin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.