We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Small but comfortable room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of the Quin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added the Quin to your Saves list
the Quin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 West 57th Street, at 6th Avenue, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location. Small but comfortable room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The bed took up the entire room, but that's OK, because it was very comfortable. Netspresso machine, free wifi, and a small but complete gym. Very close to central park, with lots of good restaurants nearby. Room service was very expensive, though.

Room Tip: Courtyard side was nice, as the room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    133
    48
    16
    9
See reviews for
188
276
30
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

All of the small details are attended to at this New York City gem. You have a Nespresso machine and water bottles in the room, coffee in the lobby, and beautiful furnishings everywhere. My new favorite place for a quick city escape!!!!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We loved our stay from the front door entry to front door exit!
and very well designed as well.. the staff had great knowledge of the details which was surprising yet refreshing. just shows how well prepared they realy are.

The room was all automated and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed over Christmas 2014. Very well refurbished hotel with excellent , helpful staff. Our room was very clean and well serviced. Breakfast in our room was delightful and good.
It is in an excellent location. Near Central park, 5th Avenue and on 6th. Many place you want o visit are in walking distance. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to look over the street for the New York experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, yesterday
Ken T, thank you so much for your perfect review and recommendation. We're so pleased that you enjoyed spending your Christmas holiday with us and hope to welcome you back to New York again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My parents spent 5 nights at the hotel. The room was extremely comfortable and the staff extraordinarily welcoming and friendly. The manager, Holly, went out of her way to make their visit a very special one and my parents were delighted with the hotel. Strongly recommended.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, yesterday
G T, thank you sincerely for your enthusiastic recommendation! It was my pleasure to ensure that your parents' stay with us was special. We hope to welcome you all back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My cousin and I recently stayed at "the Quin" hotel in the beginning of January. We were overall very pleased with our stay. Everything from the hotel staff to the rooms were great. The layout and design of the hotel is very nice. I would stay here again! Also, Central Park is within walking distance so that's great!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, yesterday
Andrew H, thank you for your excellent review! We are so delighted to read that you and your cousin enjoyed your recent trip to New York. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at the Quin and overall it was very good. Its newly renovated in a contemporary style, so feels like a big, upscale boutique hotel. It doesn't have the traditional luxury of the more typical five-star hotels. Renovated rooms were very nice, though I wasn't crazy about the automated control system (never could figure out how to turn off the bathroom vanity light). The heating system was very loud. The first night I left it in and slept poorly...second night with it off was much better. Service was "A for effort". Staff was friendly and tried hard, but lacked some training and experience that you'd expect from a high-end hotel. The concierge made three restaurant recommendations for supper... none of which worked out. One was a bar that didn't even serve supper!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, yesterday
Robin W, thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall, but we sincerely apologize for the inconsistencies you experienced. I have addressed your feedback with the team accordingly, and should you give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, we would be proud to deliver the flawless experience you rightfully expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to the Quin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the Quin

Address: 101 West 57th Street, at 6th Avenue, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#12 Business Hotel in New York City
#21 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#48 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — the Quin 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quin, New York City's newest luxury lifestyle hotel, is located on the corner of 57th Street and 6th Avenue. At the intersection of art, music, and fashion, the privileged Midtown location of this 208-room hotel provides effortless access to Central Park, Lincoln Center, Carnegie Hall, and Fifth Avenue couture. Now open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your the Quin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckingham Hotel New York City
Buckingham New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the Quin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.