We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING HOTEL IN MANHATTAN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of the Quin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added the Quin to your Saves list
the Quin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 West 57th Street, at 6th Avenue, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
TripAdvisor Special
Ranked #32 of 455 Hotels in New York City
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“OUTSTANDING HOTEL IN MANHATTAN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was certainly a most enjoyable experience for my wife and myself to stay at the " Quin " during our visit to New York from October 7 to 18 , 2014 . The " Quin " is an outstanding hotel in all aspects . We look forward to return to the " Quin " again , and have already started recommending the hotel to all our friends . We greatly appreciate the courtesy and excellent service accorded to us from the entire staff , including from the General Manager, Ms Holly Breuche , which exceeded our expectations . I am grateful that when I called the mobile phone indicated on the hotel card on the evening of October 17 , aiming to ask the concierge to book a table at a restaurant, I was surprised that Ms Breuche answered the call herself , and personally booked the table . We were well received at the restaurant courtesy of the " Quin " General Manager . We were extremely touched by this kind gesture .

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    92
    39
    12
    7
See reviews for
134
209
20
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Quin is an exceptional hotel. From the moment we arrived, 3+ hours before regular check in, we were welcomed. Within moments, we were introduced to the staff, congratulated on our wedding anniversary, and shown to our room. Our room was spacious, especially by NYC standards, clean, well equipped, and well thought out. The overall feeling was that of a quality spa. There was very little that was not thought of with regard to guest comfort: quality robes & slippers, high end amenities, state of art technology, an extremely comfortable bed, gorgeous linens, a safe for our belongings, a mini bar with a HUGE array of choices, an umbrella, & plush towels. When we returned daily, it was with pleasure. We were even surprised with champagne upon our return our first day! The staff was absolutely wonderful! We were greeted by name each time we came and went and everyone was attentive. The attaché staff was extremely helpful, no matter how many questions we had. A special nod to Peter, whose help was insightful and allowed us to experience NYC the way we had hoped to do and more. He spent time with us, carefully going over maps, explaining different options, and made suggestions that saved us money and allowed us to try things that we hadn’t thought possible. Even when he wasn’t available, we still were impressed with the patience, kindness, and knowledge of the staff. I have also never seen a better dressed and groomed staff! Fantastic! The Quin location is excellent. We were literally 1 corner from Central Park, close to a Metro Station, numerous restaurants, shopping, The Met, and so much more. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After researching hotels in NYC online, we decided on The Quin to celebrate my birthday. The location two blocks from Central Park is great! It's a very contemporary hotel with the most technology I've ever seen in a hotel room. One iPad device will alter the climate, raise/lower the shades, provide music, and control the lighting. The beds are only a year old and very comfortable. We booked two Deluxe rooms to accommodate family. Our room was upgraded, and it was spacious. Our son's room, a Deluxe, was quite small. Roger, the Director of Guest Services, was fantastic! He welcomed us and provided attention to every detail, including a beautiful and delicious birthday cake. The only negative was the lack of lighting in the room. The service was excellent, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was offered during check in a room with a disappointed view. I asked for room change and I was offered the next day a corner room with an amazing view. The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel location is great and two minutes far from central park and near main shopping areas.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, yesterday
Marwan A, thank you for your amazing review! We're delighted to have been able to accommodate your requests and ensure a satisfying experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Thanks for this wonderful hotel, it has a great location close to everything. Morever the hotel staff and interior are just amazing. They have never disappointed me. This was my second trip to the Quin and hopeful to stay there more often.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, yesterday
fadifaqih, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again. We are so grateful for your wonderful review and loyalty, and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drlena
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hotel is a newly refurbished property, decor was beautiful and service outstanding. Across the street from Carnegie Hall, 2 blocks from central park, and a 15 min. walk from Lincoln center and Times Square/Broadway shows-the location was perfect for my first visit to NYC. I ordered room service my first night in and was served a ridiculously good burger and fries. I mentioned that I was in town for a professional exam, and my last day found a box of chocolates and hand written note wishing me luck!

I've read reviews complaining about the air conditioning, I didn't think it was too loud at all. And the room was really quiet. One day there was a jack hammer going on outside and I didn't hear a think in my room.

I will definitely stay here on my next trip...

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, 4 days ago
drlena, thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are so glad to have been able to support you with outstanding service and a quiet ambiance as you prepared for your exam. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just stayed for a night while in NYC for business. Loved the arty vibe of the hotel. Excellent location to walk to meetings in Mid-Town. The staff was friendly and professional. Although the room was quite small and a bit dark (window faced into an alley), the decor was stylish, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was surprisingly large and well laid-out. Also, free wifi was a plus. I would definitely consider staying here again when I'm in NYC.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, 4 days ago
avocatquivoyages, thank you for your great review! We're delighted to know that our staff and location helped make your recent business trip convenient and comfortable. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back upon your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to the Quin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the Quin

Address: 101 West 57th Street, at 6th Avenue, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in New York City
#24 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#34 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — the Quin 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quin, New York City's newest luxury lifestyle hotel, is located on the corner of 57th Street and 6th Avenue. At the intersection of art, music, and fashion, the privileged Midtown location of this 208-room hotel provides effortless access to Central Park, Lincoln Center, Carnegie Hall, and Fifth Avenue couture. Now open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your the Quin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckingham Hotel New York City
Buckingham New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the Quin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.