We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Things Come in Small Package” 5 of 5 stars
Review of the Quin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added the Quin to your Saves list
the Quin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 West 57th Street, at 6th Avenue, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
TripAdvisor Special
Ranked #25 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Good Things Come in Small Package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I work for a European luxury house and our clients expect the best from us. Especially in customer service. Not only is presentation key, but quality of product.
I was truly surprised and happy of the level of service that this hotel offers at this price!
Not only is the staff personable, friendly and attentive. The rooms are beautiful modern, clean and top notch. You feel like your in one of the best five stars hotel New York has to offer but at a reasonable price!
The location is perfect and convenient to shopping on 5th Avenue and Madison Avenue what more could you ask for!! Loads of restaurants in the area as well as the theater district. I can't wait to return. This is my go to hotel going forward.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
TAC523, thank you for your 5-star review! We're so pleased to read that we've earned a place as your go-to hotel by offering the best in customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    122
    43
    16
    8
See reviews for
171
256
27
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We loved the hotel as a whole: great location (two blocks from Central Park, Metro station and several buses at the door, great staff (really professional), nice room in terms of dimensions and wonderful beds.
Everything has been a 10 and we would recommend it to anybody except for a couple of cons: 1) the concierge person was kind but not helpful: we did not receive good suggestions / recommendations about almost any of our requests
2) the space for clothes was really insuficient for a family room (we were 4, 2 adults + 2 kids) and literally had to free up space taking out cups and other stuff from the drawers.

Room Tip: Our room was 5th floor facing 6th Avenue. The isolation of the room was good but the level of noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Juan J, thank you for your great review and recommendation! We sincerely appreciate your helpful feedback and hope to welcome you and your family back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a great location. Our room was spacious and clean. There was no bath but a large shower. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only coffee available in the room (you can get tea/coffee in the mornings until about 10am in the area near the lifts.) Beds are very comfortable. Only negatives were noisy aircon (but too warm to sleep without it at night) and provision in room for only two people (towels, glasses, cups, robes etc-we had to ask for extra towels almost every day) when there were 4 of us. Having said that we would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
LwzB, thank you for your great review and recommendation! We're pleased to have earned your loyalty but sincerely apologize for those inconveniences. We look forward to having you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorca, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Fantastic hotel and very nice service. The location is good and the staff very professional. All new and free wi-fi. Ideal rooms for familys (we are four people). Be careful with the conferences (very expensive). All together, very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Javier, thank you for your fantastic review! It was our pleasure and privilege to ensure you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you all back to the Quin in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

All staff were very helpful, polite, courteous and could not do enough to make our stay pleasurable. We would thoroughly recommend staying at The Quin Hotel. Rooms were very spacious, well decorated and very clean. Air conditioning unit a little noisy but we switched it off at night. New York does not go to sleep until around 4am and wakes again around 5.30am so you get a lull of traffic at this time so police sirens are less as is car horns. Non of this is any reflection on the hotel as it is just how the city operates. The Quin is in a very good location for Time Square and Central Park both of which are well worth seeing. Time square at night and Central Park by bike or horse and carriage.

Room Tip: Higher floor the better for street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
louispie, thank you for your excellent review and recommendation! We hope to welcome you back to the Quin again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.s.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

5 nights at this convenient location. Staff was friendly, and warm. Helpful with questions and quick to serve. The whole hotel was extremely clean. Room was very comfortable (bed on the soft side, but maybe they can provide for a firmer topper?). Top shelf room amenities. I'd stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
mose, thank you for your great review and recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

The lobby is beautiful but there's street smell at the entrance. The elevators sparkle but the hallways are stained and smell of cigarette smoke. The rooms are well appointed but noisy -- the A/C is loud. Turn it off and the street noise is louder. A great location though. I'm afraid I would not repeat.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Paulrsd, thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry for these inconveniences. Should you decide to stay with us again despite these inconsistencies, it would be my privilege to ensure that we do our very best to fully earn your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to the Quin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the Quin

Address: 101 West 57th Street, at 6th Avenue, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in New York City
#13 Business Hotel in New York City
#18 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#35 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — the Quin 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quin, New York City's newest luxury lifestyle hotel, is located on the corner of 57th Street and 6th Avenue. At the intersection of art, music, and fashion, the privileged Midtown location of this 208-room hotel provides effortless access to Central Park, Lincoln Center, Carnegie Hall, and Fifth Avenue couture. Now open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your the Quin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckingham Hotel New York City
Buckingham New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the Quin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.