We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay - Fantastic staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of the Quin

Save Saved
You added the Quin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
the Quin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 West 57th Street, at 6th Avenue, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
TripAdvisor Special
Ranked #33 of 451 hotels in New York City
Bruxelles
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent stay - Fantastic staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We go quite a lot to NY and decided to stay in the Quin for the first time.

We spend 3 nights and must say we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is well maintained, very nice style, attention to details, very clean and well furnished.

The room we had - 1414 - was pretty big on the 14 th floor. Bed are very good too. Internet is complimentary and fast.

We went out 3 nights for dinner around, and the "attaché" - mostly in contact with Erika - was very good and efficient at pointing us to very nice restaurants respecting the criteria we gave her.

We found in general the overall staff (at each levels) very very friendly, professional and really helpful at assisting us with our different queries.

We will definitely come back !

Room Tip: I would definitely try to book a room in the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    57
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
77
132
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We loved The Quin - it had a 'family' feel because it was not too big. All the staff were very efficient, helpful and friendly. A great location! If I could criticise at all, it would be that the air conditioning was too noisy and we had to turn it off overnight. The room was overall bigger than I expected. It was beautifully decorated, tasteful, clean with modern facilities and an excellent WIFI service. I would return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great stay at The Quinn, in New York City, I have stayed at a number of hotels in this particular area of the city, and this is the best, right now. At The Quinn, Everything is brand new and service is second to none. The location is Fantastic, at the corner of 57th St. and 6th Ave. As In most of NYC, rooms tend to be small, and costly, I had a junior suite, which had more space than average, my kids had a double room which was a bit cramped by the two beds free Wifi was welcome by my whole family, and I thank the hotel for the Nespresso machine at my room

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, yesterday
Jose E Martin A, thank you for your excellent review! We're delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Quin. We will always strive to deliver the best experience, and we hope to welcome you all back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Would stay at this hotel again for business or pleasure. Loved the location and rooms. Very comfortable beds and decent size rooms for NYC. The staff was very polite and the design of the rooms and hotel itself is very hip. Take a chance for sure and I am sure you will enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, yesterday
GTS007, thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! We're glad you had a great experience with us at the Quin, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was at the Quinn for a few days with my wife and family. The hotel we felt did not live up to its full potential. The bathrooms far too small, and creating floods whilst showering. The room service menu was less than desirable and they were as unhelpful. Reception team were nice and helpful.

Needs work / not sure if i will return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, yesterday
Catererz, thank you for your feedback. I am proud to share your comments with the front desk. However, we all seek to exceed every guest’s expectations, and I am very sorry we were unable to fully demonstrate our true potential during your visit. I sincerely appreciate your notes and hope that we can restore your confidence in the Quin. Should you indeed choose to return, please feel free to contact me directly at hbreuche@thequinhotel.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Quin is in general a very good hotel . The rooms are very modern nice , clean and on high level standard. The location is excellent and near by 5th Av / Central Park.
The staff is very friendly and we felt very comfortable there. There were a few things which are not yet on a 5 star level and I am sure will be improved. It openened not too long ago approx 1 year.
So we enjoyed our stay there which was 5 nights. The Quin deserves 4 1/2 stars but I am sure will have 5 soon.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Pat1970512, thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to read you enjoyed a comfortable stay at the Quin. We always strive to improve our services and amenities, so we do indeed hope to earn your 5 star review upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I found this on trip advisor and booked the hotel without and personal recommendations.

Great hotel, great service, classy/hip style, great beds and linens and perfect for 2 or 3.

Lastly, perfect location which is a big plus in NYC.

I WILL be back!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, 3 days ago
BadfishSun777, thank you for your great review! We are so glad you chose to stay with us based on our reviews and recommendations, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to the Quin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the Quin

Address: 101 West 57th Street, at 6th Avenue, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in New York City
#23 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#38 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — the Quin 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quin, New York City's newest luxury lifestyle hotel, is located on the corner of 57th Street and 6th Avenue. At the intersection of art, music, and fashion, the privileged Midtown location of this 208-room hotel provides effortless access to Central Park, Lincoln Center, Carnegie Hall, and Fifth Avenue couture. Now open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, T4B, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your the Quin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckingham Hotel New York City
Buckingham New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the Quin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.