We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of the Quin

Save Saved
You added the Quin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
the Quin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 West 57th Street, at 6th Avenue, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
TripAdvisor Special
Ranked #33 of 451 hotels in New York City
chicago
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Good midtown location. Lots of good dining choices walking distance from hotel. Staff was great, love the "special signature" scent that they infused in the lobby. Liked it so much I bought the candle! Room was classy and the bed very comfortable. Hard to beat for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
lkchgo, thank you for your excellent review! We're very pleased to read you enjoyed a comfortable stay and loved our signature scent, Heritage. We hope it serves as a delightful reminder of a great trip to New York City, and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    57
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
76
132
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed at the Quin a few weeks ago and I had a great time there. Everything in the hotel was perfect! The room was very nice and modern, the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Anything I needed I was helped by them quickly and with a lot of respect. I would like to thank them all for making my stay so wonderful. In particular, I would like to thank the doorman Ben who helped us by getting a taxi in those rainy days during heavy traffic, which was very nice of him.
I will come back soon and I highly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Rooms are very modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dubai B, thank you for your great review and recommendation! It's always an honor to be remembered for quick and respectful service by name, and I am so pleased to share your kind feedback with Ben. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I had to say I had a most enjoyable time at The Quin Hotel. It was just for a weekend but everything was perfect. The front desk staff was very helpful and attentive. My husband and I received drinks upon our arrival. We were given a junior deluxe sweet that was very clean and modern. Top shelf drinks and organic gourmet snacks in the minibar/ butlers pantry. LOVE, LOVE, THE MODERNEST ARTWORK! The Wayfayer restaurant- attached to the hotel was top notch , five star- the food absolutely delish. Loved that the hotel gave us a complementary glasses of champagne for dinner at the Wayfayer. I like the fact that the hotel is walking distance from the incomparable Central Park. Loved my entire stay and would stay again! Thhe

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Melinda W, thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad to read that you and your husband had a perfect weekend with us and that our art made such an impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel hill,pa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Let me start out by saying if you want location in Midtown it can't be beat, If you want service with a smile and elegant room it can't be beat, many reviews talk about the noise , Well you are on one of the busiest corners in the whole city , so be mindful , simply ask for higher floor. Stayed there for business and everyone was great, being from Philly we are tough to please and we were delighted.
Sure you can sure around, but for all around The Quin can't be beat ! and Holly the GM was even spotted outside picking up debris just to show the high level of commitment to service and cleanness !

Room Tip: ask for high floor , great hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
LewisMapp, we're so glad you were delighted with your experience. Thank you for your excellent review. We are all indeed committed to delivering service and facilities that "can't be beat," and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

A beautiful hotel, all the mod cons. Very nice , the room was lovely and clean , fabulous bathroom. Staff very welcoming. Had a great sleep there no disturbance. Free wifi , coffee etc . I enjoyed using the tablet to control the air con , lights etc.
Great bar next door , but didn't try the food .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
jaxfrances, thank you for your exquisite feedback! From our lovely rooms and fabulous bathrooms to our welcoming staff, we're so happy to read that you enjoyed a great experience with us at the Quin. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

It was a 4 day business trip. I booked it through Hotwire filtering only five stars hotels located in midtown and times square. The hotel is well located. It is close to Central Park and there is a subway station right besides the hotel, but pay attention because that station does not work in some occasions like holidays (I was there during the Memorial Day). The reception is not imponent, but there was no line to checkin, so it was fast. The room was quite small, but it was clean and there were plenty of amenities like complimentary bottled water, free wi-fi and very large towels. There was a tablet to control the shades (yes, you can control them through the tablet), the radio and the lights. In addition, the weather forecast was available in the tablet. Very useful. I would say it is not on the top 5 stars hotels in NY, but it really worked well for my needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Edisonsy, thank you for your review. We’re delighted that our location and amenities were very useful to you and worked well for your needs during your business trip, but we would love to learn how we could earn a place in your top hotels in NYC by further improving your experience. Please feel free to contact me directly at hbreuche@thequinhotel.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here with my mom for a shopping weekend. The attache was very helpful getting show tickets ahead of time. The room was larger than other hotel rooms I've had in NYC. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was nice with great amenities and everything in the room was controlled with a tablet. The room service was tasty and quick. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Omunck6, it was our pleasure to welcome you and your mom for a shopping weekend in NYC. Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to share your thoughts with the staff. We all look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to the Quin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the Quin

Address: 101 West 57th Street, at 6th Avenue, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in New York City
#23 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#38 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — the Quin 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quin, New York City's newest luxury lifestyle hotel, is located on the corner of 57th Street and 6th Avenue. At the intersection of art, music, and fashion, the privileged Midtown location of this 208-room hotel provides effortless access to Central Park, Lincoln Center, Carnegie Hall, and Fifth Avenue couture. Now open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your the Quin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckingham Hotel New York City
Buckingham New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the Quin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.