We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Molly's Cupcakes

Molly's Cupcakes
228 Bleeker, New York City, NY (West Village)
212.414.2253
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 195 Dessert in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: West Village
Ada, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We tracked this place down after I saw it on Travel Channel. The variety was unbelievable and the cupcakes were delicious! It was almost too pretty too eat! But of course i got over that pretty quick! Definitely recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    53
    15
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My friend suggested me to go there and try their cupcakes and I loved it. They have many good flavors. I really liked the Creme Brulee.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Sensational cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

No wonder they won the CupeCakeWars! Each one of them is a piece of art and a sensation in every sense of the word.
Each cupcake has many different tastes that compliment each other in ways you would normally not expect. Also, all the different tastes are really balanced! As a connaisseur of wines I can really appreciate this! Best CupCakes EVER!! Sorry Magnolia, but Molly is out of your league!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Try it! Good cupcakes better than magnolia bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Tried this place whilst i visited NYC great cupcakes not that I am a cupcake expert but I am a fussy eater. The cupcake itself is soft and moist which makes it delicious. I went for cream cheese frosting and that was the only thing that let me down. I preferred the vanilla cream frosting. It is much better than magnolia bakery which is filled with customers and I do not why as to me the cupcakes are below average. The red velvet cupcake was a disappointment and the frosting was terrible. If you are around molly's I would definitely try it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“The best cupcakes in New York”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Hands down the best cupcakes we had in New York.......they are not huge but so wonderful. Perfect cake with just the right amount of frosting!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly's Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to Molly's Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molly's Cupcakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.