We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in New York with famil” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South to your Saves list
TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   345 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 459 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Write a Review

2,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    713
    138
    46
    28
See reviews for
787
535
73
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very clean hotel. And comfortable plush bed and pillows. Husband and I enjoyed our 1br, and our 2 college/high school aged girls loved having their own space sleeping on the pull out sleeper couch in the living area with their own separate bathroom and shower! Very centrally located to many of the sights, 3 blocks away from Penn Station train station with we took from EWF airport. One block away from the convenient subways. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing the TRYP Times Square South. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate your very nice review and comments about our hotel. Take care, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the family room with 4 kids and 2 adults... Very spacious and clean room. I got a great deal and only paid $420 per night. Very close to time square and a 20 minute walk to Central Park. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the TRYP Times Square South. I am glad to hear that we could meet your needs with our facilities and you love the decor of our hotel. Indeed our Premium and Family rooms are a perfect size for girl’s weekend, bachelor party, multiple guests and especially large family. Thank you again for choosing our property, we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Have been to NY a few times and can say this is a great option if you are looking for modern, comfortable and affordable accommodation in a central location. You can easily walk to Times Square and many other attractions in NY, and it's only a couple of blocks from Macy's, if you are into shopping. The rooms are quite spacious considering you are in NY, all looks very new, clean and trendy. Bed is comfortable. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel, as I found it a bit expensive, when there are so many cafes around where you can eat for a lot less. Hotel staff was friendly, they even helped me weighing my luggage before I left, as I was worried I was carrying too much. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are very happy that our excellent staff was able to provide such great service during your stay! It also sounds like you took full advantage of our prime location and had a lovely time in New York City. We hope that you will come back and visit us again at the beautiful TRYP Times Square South Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It is truly a beautiful, clean and amazing shower. There for One night and it was definitely a good experience. I brought my own pillows since hotels normally suck. But their pillows were like HEAVEN.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Short, sweet, and wonderful! Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully for a longer stay! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We spent one week at this hotel and it felt like home to my 2 teen kids and me. We had a large and comfortable room with two queen beds, nice living space with desk and fridge and a great view onto the Hudson River. The staff was allways helpful and present. We will return to that hotel anytime. NIce and calm despite the great location.

Room Tip: The room 1201 on the 12th floor was great and had a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are very happy that our excellent staff was able to provide such great service during your stay! It also sounds like you took full advantage of our prime location and had a lovely time in New York City. We hope that you will come back and visit us again at the beautiful TRYP Times Square South Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South

Address: 345 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in New York City
#38 Family Hotel in New York City
#43 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#60 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#99 Business Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked into the heart of Manhattan at 345 West 35th Street, between 8th and 9th Avenues, TRYP New York City Times Square South is so central, so packed with fun, and so "New York"… You will truly feel like you Own the City. This is the first TRYP hotel we open in the U.S., part of a family of exciting properties in the world’s most attractive hotspots including Berlin, Madrid, Barcelona, Buenos Aires, Frankfurt and Paris. We rebuilt and redesigned this hotel in a retro building site smack dab in the middle of major metro business centers and most of New York City's top attractions. You'll be poised to take advantage of primo shopping and dining, Times Square, the Empire State Building and the ever-exciting Madison Square Garden.Besides our spacious TRYP Rooms, TRYP New York City Times Square South features signature rooms that have become defining elements of the TRYP brand. Our Fitness rooms come with a fitness machine and complimentary workout gear. Family rooms are the ideal choice for families with small children: bunk beds for kids and an oversized bed for parents. And our Media rooms are stacked with 55" TVs, surround sound, popcorn makers, Nintendo Wii, iPod "dock," 3D glasses, Blu Ray player and a multiple media connectivity panel. We’re sure that you’ll be in awe of the grand open environment of our Plaza Central, where you can relax, meet up with colleagues or make new friends. But our attention to detail doesn’t stop there. We also keep your heart pumping with a 24x7 fitness center and we’ll help you host the event of the year with 2,100 sq. ft. of meeting space that accommodates up to 100 people. Welcome to the first Tryp Hotel in the Americas, the Tryp Times Square South Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Times Square South Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.