We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just loveeee this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South to your Saves list
TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   345 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 459 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just loveeee this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I actually write this review while I'm still staying at this hotel but I don't wont to forget to write this so I am just doing it now.
It's such a great hotel, very well located at 35th street next to the NYPD so pretty safe. The room is very comfortable, the shower is just amazing haha....
All staff is very nice and very helpfull. The housekeeping ladies asked me every single day if I needed extra stuff in my room, the frontdesk guys are the best. If you ever need to go somewhere using the train ask Kiana at the frontdesk, the woman just knows the whole trainschedule you won't get lost.
I really would go back there and stay at the TRYP again!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for 1406, just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianett G, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Wow! Thank you so much for your glowing review! All of us here at TRYP Times Square South Hotel have a passion for delivering amazing service, so your comments really make our day! It sounds like you are having a perfect hotel experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more stays in the future. Thanks again, and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    711
    138
    46
    28
See reviews for
785
535
73
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Good location and very clean and modern. The rooms are large for NY standards and the lively bar/lobby was refreshing. Excellent addition to the city. The staff was very helpful (John in particular) and the service was very efficient. i would definitely recomend to anyone-couples, families,tc.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianett G, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
We really appreciate your very nice review and comments about our hotel! It sounds like you had a very nice time, and got to enjoy all that our hotel had to offer! Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to taking care of you during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We were both very impressed with our greeting, we were helped with our luggage to our room. When we got there however the air-con was making a terrible noise, which I mentioned and someone was there in minutes. We thought it was fixed, but it started playing up again so I went down stairs and explained that it was still too noisy so they offered to switch rooms to prevent this problem continuing.

We were then very surprised and happy to be given a Premier room instead, which had a seperate living space and a 2nd bathroom.

Both the rooms we saw were lovely and immaculate. We never had any bother with any noise from the hallways or other rooms that had been mentioned in other peoples posts.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. If I was to go back I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianett G, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Most excellent - your experience is exactly what we strive for here at the TRYP Times Square South Hotel! We are very proud of our beautiful hotel and great staff. Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to take care of you and we look forward to being able to do it again for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My friend and I couldn't have chosen a better hotel. It was very modern and well situated, even had a police station right next door, making us feel very safe. The room was a nice size for NYC. As another reviewer mentioned, the shampoo and bath gel dispensers were empty, so highly suggest you check them as soon as you arrive so that you can get them restocked before you head off to la-la land. And if you're looking for a great place nearby to eat, we highly recommend Tick Tock Diner, just a block away (34th St & 8th Ave).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianett G, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the TRYP Times Square South. I sincerely apologize for the empty dispensers during your stay. Your comments have been shared with our management team. Indeed our location is perfect for guests wishing to enjoy convenient metro travel, and we do pride ourselves on providing a safe, secure environment for all of our guests and staff. We are delighted that you were pleased with our value and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petit-Rocher, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Simply incredible, we spend 3 awesome night there, the hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I will certainly go there again. Recommand to you all. This hotel is close to madison square garden and 5 to 10 minute walk to macys, 5 th avenu times square and broadway. The only thing no swimming pool!!
WOW !! this hotel is wonderful...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianett G, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
What an outstanding review! We loved having you as our guest, and all of us had a great time making sure your experience was the very best. Your comments really make all of us here at the TRYP Times Square South glow with pride! Take care, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I loved this place. Clean, New, Modern... with all the amenities. Staff was very nice. They stored our luggage, gave us good directions, etc.. We did not eat breakfast at hotel...kinda expensive and there were so many options close by that we wanted to experience. We got a bit lost a couple times finding the subway and finding our way back. One improvement could be just a small map available in lobby to show where the hotel is wrt subway lines and some common places to go. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianett G, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the TRYP Times Square South. I am glad to hear that we could meet your needs with our facilities and location. Indeed our location is perfect for guests wishing to venture out, so i will definitely pass on your suggestion to management. Thank you again for choosing our property, we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

We only spent one day & night and it was amazing! Would definitely recommend the hotel to a friend or family &I would definitely stay again! The first thing I was asked after verifying who I was, was, how can we improve your stay? Engel was very pleasant &I helpful and gave us a higher room. The lobby was open and airy with a lounge vibe and plenty of people enjoying it. Plus the hotel is only a few blocks walk from the Times Square lights, entertainment & shopping. The only con was that the bathroom fan wasn't working but that was definitely minor. Kudos to TRYP hotel, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianett G, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
We really appreciate your very nice review and comments about our hotel! It sounds like you had a very nice time, and got to enjoy all that our hotel and New York City had to offer! Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to taking care of you during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South

Address: 345 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in New York City
#38 Family Hotel in New York City
#41 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#59 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#97 Business Hotel in New York City
#113 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked into the heart of Manhattan at 345 West 35th Street, between 8th and 9th Avenues, TRYP New York City Times Square South is so central, so packed with fun, and so "New York"… You will truly feel like you Own the City. This is the first TRYP hotel we open in the U.S., part of a family of exciting properties in the world’s most attractive hotspots including Berlin, Madrid, Barcelona, Buenos Aires, Frankfurt and Paris. We rebuilt and redesigned this hotel in a retro building site smack dab in the middle of major metro business centers and most of New York City's top attractions. You'll be poised to take advantage of primo shopping and dining, Times Square, the Empire State Building and the ever-exciting Madison Square Garden.Besides our spacious TRYP Rooms, TRYP New York City Times Square South features signature rooms that have become defining elements of the TRYP brand. Our Fitness rooms come with a fitness machine and complimentary workout gear. Family rooms are the ideal choice for families with small children: bunk beds for kids and an oversized bed for parents. And our Media rooms are stacked with 55" TVs, surround sound, popcorn makers, Nintendo Wii, iPod "dock," 3D glasses, Blu Ray player and a multiple media connectivity panel. We’re sure that you’ll be in awe of the grand open environment of our Plaza Central, where you can relax, meet up with colleagues or make new friends. But our attention to detail doesn’t stop there. We also keep your heart pumping with a 24x7 fitness center and we’ll help you host the event of the year with 2,100 sq. ft. of meeting space that accommodates up to 100 people. Welcome to the first Tryp Hotel in the Americas, the Tryp Times Square South Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Times Square South Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.