We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel handa down!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Central Park South, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #35 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best hotel handa down!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I took my mum to New York to celebrate her 50th birthday and was toying between the Ritz and the Plaza. I 100% made the right choice!! From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty, champagne on arrival to celebrate mum's birthday then a room with a Central Park view. We had a major delay getting in so we missed our table reservation at Roberts (highly recommended) the reception staff called Roberts and rearrange the table, took us there in a range rover for free and secured us the best table in the window!!! The rooms were incredible, massive very tasteful and comfortable! On mums birthday she got cards and chocolate covered Strawberry's! Anything we needed they delivered it. We can't recommend this hotel enough. Thank you to all the staff who made our trip magical!! Katie and Diane x

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    137
    50
    19
    8
See reviews for
171
299
39
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. Also the service is impeccable. You walk right out of the lobby and into Central Park and shopping is all around. We walked to Eataly which is one of the best places on earth to shop and dine on Italian cuisine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was so welcoming and made our holiday to New York. This is my third trip to New York and some hotels are large and impersonal but not the Ritz Carton. We stayed in their standard room with no view of the park but it was large and very comfortable. The staff were so helpful and kind. Some more expensive hotels can be very stuck up but not here. You feel
Very relaxed from the hustle and bustle of the city. Highly recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stopped by the bar for a couple of drinks and I was blown away. Eric, the bartender was so attentive and friendly. He made the BEST Bloody Mary I've ever had! Between the beautiful atmosphere and the impeccable service, I count this as one of the best hotel bars I have ever been to!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I happened to be in NY with friends and we popped into the bar on the first floor and had a glass of wine while we were contemplating our next move. The lovely Irina served us and was just a delight. The wine is expensive and fabulous and we had an amazing time.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of Central Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I had the great fortune to stay at the Ritz Carlton Central Park with my wife for a little "stay-cation". There is no hotel quite like the Ritz Central Park. While the views of the Park were amazing and staying at a hotel with the USA Basketball Team was very cool, the service and care that each member of the Hotel Staff put into make your experience extraordinary is what makes this Hotel a "must visit". Everyone from Jenny to Ashley to See et al were amazing and we are so appreciative.

We cant wait until we come back again.

Room Tip: Try to get a high level room with a view of the park. The view is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The staff make this hotel one of the finest I have ever stayed in, nothing was too much trouble. We checked in early and we're rewarded with a room on the 22nd floor - outstanding view!
Our room was well equipped and spacious. Room service breakfast was perfect.
The location was ideal for accessing all areas of central NY with great shopping easily accessible!
Hope to return

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park

Address: 50 Central Park South, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in New York City
#22 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#44 Family Hotel in New York City
#61 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking hotel with cosmopolitan elegance overlooking Central Park - Easy walking distance to famous Fifth Avenue shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton New York City
Ritz New York City
New York City Ritz Carlton
Ritz Carlton Central Park
Ritz Carlton Manhattan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.