We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Bryant Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free upgrade
Ranked #6 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Birmingham, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I am compelled to write my first Tripadvisor review after my second, and once again, wonderful experience at the BP Hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, with shiny hardwood floors and sleek stylish furniture. The linens, pillows and beds are heavenly. The large windows in our room exposed the fabulous park view. The staff is friendly, responsive and very professional. We were especially impressed when we forgot an item in our room and the staff located it and shipped it to us immediately. Thank you, Darren Sumner. Bryant Park is the most charming park in NYC. The flowers, the seating, the gourmet food kiosks are lovely. When you stay at the BP hotel the park is your front yard. IMO the location can't be beat.

Room Tip: A park view room is worth the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for giving us a 5 star rating. The fact that you never wrote a review before makes it even more meaningful. I am glad that you enjoyed the service and that we were able to recover your missing item and ship it back. I also appreciate your praises towards myself as well. It was a pleasure assisting you and I hope you come back soon! Please call upon me anytime. Darren, dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,577
    374
    76
    27
    23
See reviews for
272
1051
120
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Facilities very nice!
Staff VERY nice and helpful. You hardly have to express your wishes before they know what you want.
I experienced a nice feeling about staying there. Nice and quite and luxurious.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We greatly appreciate your 5 star review and for the compliments. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took such great care of you. I hope you come back soon. Darren, dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed for 5 days with our 3 teenagers for Easter Holiday and the staff was the best, friendly and they gave us an upgrade for our kids.
The rooms are huge and I loved the bathroom filled with ligth. They sent us some chocolate eggs and candies. The lacation is awsome, near the MOMA, Time Square and 5th Avenue.
Book this Hotel and enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to Bryant Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
So glad that we made your Easter stay that much more enjoyable. I am glad your kids liked the treats and that we were able to put some extra smiles on their faces. Thank you for recommending us and I hope you and your family come back soon. Darren, dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very nice hotel and excellent location.They accommodated an early check-in at 10 am which was awesome! My room was nice, clean, modern, and faced Bryant Park. Enjoyed the mini-bar and snacks for purchase. Staff at all levels were extremely friendly and helpful. The Cellar bar was unique/castle inspired and had free drinks during happy hour which I definitely enjoyed. Location was excellent centrally located in NYC within walking distance to dining and shopping establishments. Concierge called a taxi for us when needed and booked reservations at restaurants/clubs. My only complaint is the walls are quite thin and I could very well hear my neighbor's night escapade which was quite disturbing since it lasted from midnight to 5 am!! The hotel staff assured me those individuals were checking out the following day and I didn't hear anything the following nights thankfully. Hopefully that was not a frequent occurrence. I also did hear quite well from the halls very loud music in one of the rooms. I don't blame the hotel for inconsiderate hotel guests, but well insulated walls during construction would have prevented such noise pollution's... especially those rated X sounds that no one wants to hear, especially if children are present. For this reason, I give a four star rating. Also, my room faced the street, so I could hear street noise all day and night (waste trucks) which if your a light sleeper, doesn't make for sound sleep. But, I suppose that's life in the city.

Otherwise, the hotel was enjoyable and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Larger rooms that normal, great view of Bryant Park and centrally located. Room had everything i needed, robe, mini bar, tub, amazing shower! Blinds don't keep the light out, but you can buy an eye mask that's in the room. Take ear plugs if you're sensitive to noise. Limited room service menu, however. Regardless, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be back. If I can ever be of assistance please let me know. Darren, dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed one nite, Mother's Day with my 6 yr old daughter. Picked location because next to park but close to Toys R Us, as my daughter wanted to go there. Close enough to Times Sq without having to actually stay there. Staff very friendly and helpful, room great - filled with sunlight, beautiful blonde wood floors and marble floor in bathroom - actually bathroom huge and very clean and great Molton Brown toiletries - loved it. Good bet in the gritty city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Happy Mother’s Day and thank you for spending it with us! I am so happy to hear that you and your daughter had a great stay. I am sure she was blown away by Toys R Us. I am glad that the staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel amenities. I hope during you next visit to NY you stay with us again. Darren, dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The staf is very friendly and helpful! The location of the hotel is great it is nice to have park just outside of the hotell. The room was nice and very clean! As hotel guest they offer you free drinks 17.00 - 18.00 in Celler Bar. I would defenetly go back here!
/Jonas

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for giving us a 5 and for all of the praises. I am glad that you enjoyed the Open Bar and that the staff took such great care of you. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Since you enjoyed the park across the street you should return in the summer, we have movie night in the park every Monday night and each Thursday Broadway in the park. Thank you again, Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#10 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC’s Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. Get a glimpse into the Cellar Bar, home to a number of fashion week parties and well known celebrity haunt. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet and Open Bar for all hotel guests, Mon – Fri from 5 –6pm. With casual elegance, pristine rooms, impeccable service and complimentary valet parking Friday and Saturday nights, The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, TravelClick, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bryant Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.