We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding NYC Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Bryant Park Hotel to your Saves list
The Bryant Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding NYC Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited NYC for the first time over a long weekend to celebrate my birthday and had a fantastic stay. The staff were super friendly and extremely helpful. The room was lovely, very clean, modern and spacious. The location opposite Bryant Park was fantastic, particularly for first time visitors. The park was lovely, we were only a short work to Broadway, Time Square, the Empire State Building, and 5th Ave shopping. The subway station closest to the hotel will also take you straight to Yankee Stadium. A fantastic trip and the Bryant Park Hotel was a big part of that. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Happy Birthday! Thank you for giving us a 5 and for your amazing praises. I am so glad to hear that we were able to make your Birthday such a memorable one. I especially enjoyed your comments regarding cleanliness, our Housekeepers work so hard and it is so nice to see them get recognized. I hope you come back soon and if I can ever be of assistance please let me know. All the best, Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,689
    399
    80
    27
    23
See reviews for
292
1,119
127
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Modern Hotel with excellent service. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location across from wonderful Bryant Park and the Library. Kind of a pain that I had to ask for ice to be delivered. Elevator was alarmingly dark and red.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your compliments about the staff and service. I am glad that you had a great stay. We are unique in providing ice to our guests, it’s part of our personalized service but I appreciate your honest feedback. I hope during your next visit to NY you stay with us again. Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I travel a great deal for business. From the moment I arrived at the Bryant Park through my entire stay, the service was impressive. My booking was completed quickly, and earlier than I was set to arrive. Because I arrived early after a red eye, I used the room to sleep and freshen up before the work day, and it was serviced upon my return--I would have expected service after my first night only. Service items such as an ironing board and ice were delivered unusually quickly, within just a minute or two. In the lobby, tasks such as getting bags or elevators or cabs were also performed instantly. The staff was friendly but not intrusive.

Another high point was that the room was very quiet. On a previous stay to NYC at a different hotel, the street noise disturbed my sleep. I think there must be better windows at the Bryant Park, because on a similar floor level on the street side, the noise was not an issue.

The room was wonderful. It was a junior suite with a huge soaking tub. The beds and the appointments were perfect.

I have never written a hotel review before, but I liked the Bryant Park so much that I wanted to express my appreciation. It was really lovely.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review especially since you never wrote a review before. Your compliments and praises about our staff and service were very much appreciated. We are like family here and it makes coming to work something that we look forward too. I am glad you were able to get great sleep; we all know how important that is. If I can ever be of assistance please let me know. We can’t wait to welcome you back again! All the best, Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel is in a great location, close to to everything and yet not in the middle of all the tourist traps. For years I've been looking for a hotel in NYC that I like and now I found it. The staff is outstanding. Our back-facing room was nice, good size, and quiet (!)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for giving us a 5 and for taking the time to review us. We would love to be your NY Hotel, keep coming back and we may even put your name on the door. We really appreciate your wonderful praises about the staff; they really love what they do. Hope to welcome you back soon, Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My husband took me to NYC for a quick weekend getaway. We'd just learned that we were expecting, so when they asked him if we were celebrating anything special, he shared the news. We received the warmest welcome when we arrived! The staff knew us by name and congratulated us. We even had surprise cupcakes (from Crumb!), a balloon and a sweet card of congrats waiting for us in our room.

The room was perfect. The shower and separate tub were amazing and we had everything we needed. The location can't be beat and the amenities left us wanting for nothing. I can't say enough great things about this hotel and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your amazing 5 star review and congratulations on expecting!!! I am so glad that we were able to make your stay so memorable. I hope that when your little one arrives you will share your joy with us. Wishing you all the blessings and happiness to come. dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very nice hotel. Had a problem with a tenant next door - woman with anger management problems - but hotel staff took immediate care of the situation. Awesome location. Very nice rooms. Bar is more suitable for younger crowd.

Room Tip: Stayed in a suite - very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for giving us a 5! I am so glad that the guest next door did not have a negative impact on your stay. I am happy to hear that the staff was able to step in and help so quickly. I hope during your next stay you will stay with us again. dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights last week. It was incredible. The location is amazing. The hotel is fabulous. The staff go above and beyond for everything. I couldn't recommend it enough. I will definitely be back. Louise & Anne!

Room Tip: Suite on the 20th floor was incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Hi Louise and Anne, thank you so much for giving us a 5 and for choosing us for your long stay. Your review really means a lot to us. I hope you both come back soon, we would love to have you back! dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#5 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#7 Family Hotel in New York City
#10 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC’s Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. Get a glimpse into the Cellar Bar, home to a number of fashion week parties and well known celebrity haunt. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet and Open Bar for all hotel guests, Mon – Fri from 5 –6pm. With casual elegance, pristine rooms, impeccable service and complimentary valet parking Friday and Saturday nights, The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tablet Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bryant Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.