We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, Great people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Bryant Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place, Great people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Bryant Park Hotel team are amazing. They seemed to want to do anything and everything to assure our stay was the best and most enjoyable it could be. Great location. From top to bottom...first class!

Room Tip: High floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,570
    374
    77
    27
    23
See reviews for
271
1047
119
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PDX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at The Bryant Park Hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff is genuinely kind and attentive, the location is perfect, and the rooms are well appointed and very clean (we picked a jr suite this time which was considerably roomier than the standard). They pay attention to detail at BPH and that is welcomed and refreshing. I should also note that we were there for the NYC marathon and they were kind enough to send a bottle of prosecco to the room to celebrate. Above and beyond.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I spent almost one week in October/November 2013, half of it on business and another half with my wife as I was running the NYC marathon. Our stay was great. The hotel is very well located (very convenient for marathon runners as well, as it is just at 2 minutes walk from the midtown transportation to Staten Island) and all the staff was always very attentive. We managed to re-structure our reservations and get an upgrade at a reasonable price and to obtain a flexible check-out time on our departing date. We will definetely return next time in the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Usually stay here for work. Rooms are relatively spacious, clean and everything worked.

Stayed over weekend for college visit with my wife and daughter. Front desk manager sent her cupcake to congratulate her on process and encouraged her to be confident. That hit the spot and put the biggest smile on my daughters face. Priceless customer service. Thank you. I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The staff of the Bryant Park has always been very attentive and available each time that I stay here. I believe this would be my 4 stay at the Bryant Park and but first in a suite. My Wife and I traveled with our 4 month old and 11 year old daughters and had enough space to accommodate the various needs of our age diverse group. The location is definitely ideal for shopping and doing a lot of the touristy things that are offered in midtown. We were there partially for business, which happened to be in Brooklyn, so the daily commute back and forth from the city was trying at times but expected of NYC traffic (even on weekends). The subway is near and a great way to navigate the city if you aren't lugging around a stroller like we were. Other than that its a great way to experience NYC. I can't say enough of the service!

Room Tip: Stayed in the Bryant park Suite. It is excellent for travel with a mix of two adults and a child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Good-sized rooms with nice bathrooms, some rooms have a terrace as well. Only downside is the street noise - I know NY is a loud place but it drove me nuts. The air conditioning unit in front of my window didn't help either, but I did get used to the buzzing sound after a few nights. :)

Everything else was great, breakfast was amazing (try the French toast - best I ever had).

Location is great as well - would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I've stayed at the Bryant Park Hotel twice and it's a beautiful hotel, with fantastic facilities and incredibly warm and friendly staff. It's location is excellent, close to subways and all the major transport centers. I will definitely try and go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC’s Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. Get a glimpse into the Cellar Bar, home to a number of fashion week parties and well known celebrity haunt. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet and Open Bar for all hotel guests, Mon – Fri from 5 –6pm. With casual elegance, pristine rooms, impeccable service and complimentary valet parking Friday and Saturday nights, The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, TravelClick, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bryant Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.