We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Upgrade” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Bryant Park Hotel to your Saves list
The Bryant Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Sweet Upgrade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Three of the best words heard by a traveller: You have been upgraded

I am almost compelled to write a great review, because the penthouse was just that good with balconey, living area, giant bedroom and incredible bathroom

Bryant Park is in the heart of Midtown right off 6th avenue. It is a contemporary syle place with a Japanese restaurant and cool bar in the lobby with a small reception area. It is across from Bryant Park, which is really cool

I would probably still rated Bryant Park really high based on just location, but the woman Nikki at front was especially courteous as was the rest of the staff

Great find

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanks296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I just concluded my first stay at The Bryant Park and was very impressed. The staff was attentive, and the room was clean, bright, and quite spacious for NYC. Directly across the street from Bryant Park and the NYC library made this an ideal location in the city. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to the city.

Room Tip: A view of the park is an delight, and yet amazingly quiet for being right on 40th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with our family at the Bryant Park Hotel. They surprised us with a bottle of champagne. Wonderful staff, they were courteous, friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised when we saw the rooms. They were clean, inviting and more spacious than we thought. The Bathroom was amazing and my teenage granddaughters loved the shampoo and hair conditioner We had a partial view of Bryant Park. All of us enjoyed the Happy Hour.,

Room Tip: 7th floor or above and Bryant Park View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAC5038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed at the Bryan Park Hotel for 4 days. Hotel is really cool with a Scandinavian touch too the rooms. Staff is great (friendly and service minded), superb food at the restaurant (Asian Fusion) and great location Midtown Manhattan.

They also have a 24h gym

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great hotel in a very convenient location. From the moment we arrived, we were greated with a smile and that continued throughtout our stay by the entire staff. The room was very clean. Happy hour in the Cellar Bar is a nice touch! Great value for the price. Will absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: Best room would be one overlooking Bryant Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 673davidm65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Bryant Park Hotel is always on pointe. The entertainment concierge staff is exceptional. I sent an e-mail off to Sarah a week before we arrived and she read my mind. Within a few minutes, she responded with a list of chic, hip, restaurants that were exactly what we wanted. No sifting through guide books. It was great to work with a New York insider. This hotel does not dissappoint. All of the staff are friendly and professional. The view of the park is charming.

Room Tip: The junior suite is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Bryant Park Hotel. Everyone is always friendly and courteous. Rooms are clean and spacious enough for a NYC hotel. Unfortunately, we didn't have a good view overlooking the park this time.
During the week, they have a nice happy hour in the Cellar Bar.
The best is the location. Bryant Park is right out front. There are plenty of shops to get breakfast and lunch to picnic in the park.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Library Hotel
Library Hotel
#5 of 466 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 3,256 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
#2 of 466 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 4,513 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
The Towers at Lotte New York Pal...
#10 of 466 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#7 of 466 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Upper East Side
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#4 of 466 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#19 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC’s Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. Get a glimpse into the Cellar Bar, home to a number of fashion week parties and well known celebrity haunt. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet and Open Bar for all hotel guests, Mon – Fri from 5 –6pm. With casual elegance, pristine rooms, impeccable service and complimentary valet parking Friday and Saturday nights, The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing