We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Bryant Park Hotel to your Saves list
The Bryant Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Belmont, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First class hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just returned from 3 night stay for our wedding anniversary. Staff were awesome and manager sent us a complimentary bottle of prosecco. Modern, well kept and spacious. In a perfect location for walking to all attractions. Our room on 7th floor was very quiet at night. Comfortable beds. Would stay there again and definitely recommend to friends!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,584
    380
    76
    27
    23
See reviews for
273
1,057
123
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just back from a 4 night break at this hotel. We were impressed from the moment we arrived. First class service from all staff. The rooms were very spacious and immaculate, the bed and pillows heavenly! Spacious bathroom with great power shower and Molton Brown products. Free wifi is available throughout the hotel. We ate in the hotel restaurant, Koi, and this we would highly recommend for excellent food and wine in a buzzy atmosphere. Cellar bar is very hip and the free drinks between 5-6pm and happy hour until 8pm were a nice touch. If you are looking for a stylish upmarket hotel with excellent customer service in a great location, this is the hotel for you. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose a room at front of hotel for fab view over Bryant Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in March and mostly loved the hotel. The room was large by New York standards, and the bathroom was huge and had a lot of space for toiletries and accessories, a big plus. The staff was gracious and professional. They don't have any literature about the building (the old American Radiator Building), which was a little disappointing. The 5-6pm guest hour in the Cellar Bar was a nice touch. My room was extremely quiet, as it was on the 5th floor in the back, looking at the backs of some interesting old buildings and the HVAC unit for the hotel. I booked on Hotel Tonight; maybe that was why I got the unglamorous view. But the price was awesome. The room was clean, the turndown service was charming, everything worked, and even though the view was not great, there were three giant windows, which is two more than in a lot of hotels! Recommended, if you get a deal!

Room Tip: Don't get a room in the back of the hotel, unless you're looking for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights recently and it's probably the nicest boutique hotel I have stayed in NYC. Rooms are spacious and well appointed...large bathrooms with exceptional amenities. Free high speed wifi and desk with proper overhead lighting make ths perfect for catching up on work as well. The Asian restaurant, Koi, serves excellent meals (even though room service!). Cellar bar s very hip and does get crowded in the evenings....only suggestion would be skip the expense breakfast and grab something at the French cafe (la pain qoutidien) which is a few doors down from the hotel....

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and for your wonderful praises. I am glad you enjoy your stay with us. I hope you come back soon. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We would highly recommend Bryant Park Hotel to anyone going to New York.
The hotel has a very good location and their staff provides superb service in a pleasant way.
Rooms are spacious and stylish, be sure to get one with a Bryant Park view.
The large marble bathrooms are a delight inn themselves.
Entra points for Molton Brown amenities and free no-hassle WiFi.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your 5 Star rating of us! We are very lucky to have great employees and I am so glad that they made such a positive impact on your stay. I hope you make us your home away from home. We would love to have you back, Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and could not fault anything in this hotel. The room was super spacious, had views over the park and Times Square Millenium Ball. Molten and Brown amenties were supplied and matches the qualtily of this establishment. The staff were absolutely fantastic. I will be staying here again and was a highligh of my trip to NYC.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and for all of your compliments, it means a lot to us. I hope to welcome you back soon. Please keep in touch and if I can ever be of assistance please let know, Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I visited the Bryant Park Hotel on business last week and I must say....its absolutely wonderful. So wonderful, I already booked my next 2 business trips there. From the moment you walk in, you are greeted by a very welcoming front desk staff (Jennifer). The rooms are big for the city. Excellent bath products (PS the tub is huge) and there are no words for the views of Bryant Park..... Just gorgeous! The hotel treats their guest to an open bar from 5 to 6pm at the intimate and fun Cellar Bar Lounge. I had the pleasure of being served a great mix of cocktails by Kristen, one of the charming bartenders who makes you feel truely welcomed to the joint. One drink leads to another due to the great vibe of the place. The food at Koi is delicious too!! I'm so looking forward to calling this place home for the next few weeks. I've been to many hotels in the area and this is definitely worth the price. It ranks highly with my other local faves which include the Andaz on 5th and the Sanctuary hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a high room to avoid city noise (or bring ear plugs) and definitely spend the extra bucks for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
WOW what a great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay and very happy to hear that you already booked your return trip. You are now part of our family! Thank you for your praises regarding Jennifer and Kristen, they were so happy to receive the recognition and are looking forward to welcoming you back. If I can ever be of assistance please contact me again. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#10 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC’s Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. Get a glimpse into the Cellar Bar, home to a number of fashion week parties and well known celebrity haunt. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet and Open Bar for all hotel guests, Mon – Fri from 5 –6pm. With casual elegance, pristine rooms, impeccable service and complimentary valet parking Friday and Saturday nights, The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splendia, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bryant Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.