We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service and fantastic view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Bryant Park Hotel to your Saves list
The Bryant Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Superb service and fantastic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We would highly recommend Bryant Park Hotel to anyone going to New York.
The hotel has a very good location and their staff provides superb service in a pleasant way.
Rooms are spacious and stylish, be sure to get one with a Bryant Park view.
The large marble bathrooms are a delight inn themselves.
Entra points for Molton Brown amenities and free no-hassle WiFi.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your 5 Star rating of us! We are very lucky to have great employees and I am so glad that they made such a positive impact on your stay. I hope you make us your home away from home. We would love to have you back, Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,584
    380
    76
    27
    23
See reviews for
273
1,057
123
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and could not fault anything in this hotel. The room was super spacious, had views over the park and Times Square Millenium Ball. Molten and Brown amenties were supplied and matches the qualtily of this establishment. The staff were absolutely fantastic. I will be staying here again and was a highligh of my trip to NYC.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and for all of your compliments, it means a lot to us. I hope to welcome you back soon. Please keep in touch and if I can ever be of assistance please let know, Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I visited the Bryant Park Hotel on business last week and I must say....its absolutely wonderful. So wonderful, I already booked my next 2 business trips there. From the moment you walk in, you are greeted by a very welcoming front desk staff (Jennifer). The rooms are big for the city. Excellent bath products (PS the tub is huge) and there are no words for the views of Bryant Park..... Just gorgeous! The hotel treats their guest to an open bar from 5 to 6pm at the intimate and fun Cellar Bar Lounge. I had the pleasure of being served a great mix of cocktails by Kristen, one of the charming bartenders who makes you feel truely welcomed to the joint. One drink leads to another due to the great vibe of the place. The food at Koi is delicious too!! I'm so looking forward to calling this place home for the next few weeks. I've been to many hotels in the area and this is definitely worth the price. It ranks highly with my other local faves which include the Andaz on 5th and the Sanctuary hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a high room to avoid city noise (or bring ear plugs) and definitely spend the extra bucks for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
WOW what a great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay and very happy to hear that you already booked your return trip. You are now part of our family! Thank you for your praises regarding Jennifer and Kristen, they were so happy to receive the recognition and are looking forward to welcoming you back. If I can ever be of assistance please contact me again. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I reached out to Darren Sumner at The Bryant Park Hotel when my sister told me her and her husband were celebrating her 50th birthday there. I touched base with him -- just a lucky phone call -- 3 weeks in advance and he allowed me to buy a gift for them and leave it with her as a surprise at check-in. He took care of her as if I was there. I don't know what I expected, but he exceeded it in every way. Maria and Bill were so impressed, they have decided to celebrate in March or April every year at a place she calls the best place in the Big Apple.

Thanks Darren and the Bryant Park Hotel staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! It was my pleasure to help make your sisters 50th Birthday so memorable, she is very lucky to have you as her brother. I hope some day you stay with us as well. We are looking forward to welcoming your sister and her husband back again. If I can ever be of assistance please contact me again. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over Christmas as a family. Check in was easy, and the room was beautiful, with views over the ice rink - however it only had one king bed, and nothing for our two children. We paid for one fold out bed for the 8 days, and our other son slept on the vinyl couch - no offer of any extra bedding to make it more comfortable for him.
That being said, the room was a great size, and the bathroom was fantastic. All staff were friendly, without going out of their way to do,anything extra. We were disappointed that the concierge didn't help us with finding a restaurant for Christmas day, despite asking twice.
Would stay here agin though - the happy hour, restaurant, and location are all fantastic and the room sizes are huge.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us over Christmas Holiday, I am so glad that you took full advantage of all the wonderful perks we offer, not to mention the view of the park. During the holidays the park is my favorite, all lit up in holiday spirit, ice skating and wonderful shops. I was sad to hear that we did not find you a restaurant over Christmas Day as well as that your son was not comfortable. We make every stride to make sure our guests are happy and i find this so disheartening. I would like to make it up to you during your next visit. Please contact me directly. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was in New York on business on 2/28/13. I arrived before 10 A.M and John, the person behind the desk could not have been more gracious. Rather than simply offering to hold my bags for the day, he took the time to find an open room (a free upgrade), which allowed me to get work done before my meeting. The hotel itself was great, and the bar (free happy hour for guests between 5-6) and restaurant were both outstanding. I would strongly recommend this hotel to any business traveler.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for giving us a 5! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that John took such great care of you. I can’t wait to show John your review; it will definitely put a smile on his face. He works very hard and it is nice to see him get recognized. If I can ever be of assistance please let me know. Come back soon. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at the Bryant Park for Valentine's Day weekend and had another wonderful time. We stayed in a Bryant Park Suite, and it was well worth the money. Great view, great space, and along with the other amenities in the hotel, I can't think of a better value stay in Manhattan. Sarah, the entertainment planner, helped us figure out a great place to go catch a drink near where we were having dinner. And Robert and Chase were again pleasures to work with at the front desk. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Never hurts to ask for a room overlooking Bryant Park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for spending Valentine’s weekend with us and for your praises regarding Sarah, Robert and Chase. We are so lucky to have them working with us. I can’t wait to share your review with them. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. I hope you come back soon. Darren dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#5 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#10 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC’s Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. Get a glimpse into the Cellar Bar, home to a number of fashion week parties and well known celebrity haunt. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet and Open Bar for all hotel guests, Mon – Fri from 5 –6pm. With casual elegance, pristine rooms, impeccable service and complimentary valet parking Friday and Saturday nights, The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splendia, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bryant Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.