We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vitoslovenia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hudson Hotel New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hudson Hotel New York to your Saves list
Hudson Hotel New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   356 West 58th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #354 of 461 Hotels in New York City
Maribor, Slovenia
1 review
“vitoslovenia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

◾SERVICE WAS PERFECT
◾RATIONELL SMALL BUT PERFECT FOR SIMPLY FOLK
◾LOCATION IS THE BEST
◾NO COMMENT

◾Use profanity, threats, or personal insults
◾Include e-mail addresses or phone numbers
◾Write in ALL CAPS
◾Report someone else's experience





Room Tip: standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    950
    590
    343
    260
See reviews for
265
987
175
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ness Ziona, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall a nice hotel with a room for good value. I booked the standard room which had only two problems: kitchen smells getting through the window from outside in (window did not close 100%) and sporadic rumbling and noise from the air condition system although it was switched off.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location, disappointed that I was charged the variable rate for the room, instead of the package price I booked, also the extras like city tax and urban resort fee, not explained on the bill. Room was clean, however, the maids could do with some training in how to clean the bath!!! Hairs in it when we arrived. The drinks in the bar are extortionate prices, and the tea was disgusting!!!!!!. Apart from feeling ripped off at the add on prices I wasn't going to let it spoil my 5 days holiday. The guys who look after the door were splendid.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Standard rooms are extremely tight, you hardly can place your suitcase between bed and wall... but already the next category is better. For New York the prices are really fair, specially in this great location next to Columbus Circle and Central Park. The service is generally good, a broken safe in the room was fixed in two minutes. On the weekends it is very crowded in the lobby. The restaurant in the hotel is extremely loud, food only fast-food.

Room Tip: On weekends try to get a room not above the bar, which has very loud music until late in the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love Hudson. Staid there many times. But the place lost a bit of its soul when it gutted the Hudson Bar. It was on its way of becoming a brand in itself. The new setup is absolutely terrible.
Front desk always nice and I was treated well fr being a returning guest, although the its been more than a year.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms are incredibly small, barely can fit any luggage. A cheep melamine desk and chair being the only accessories. Bathrooms are incredibly small, barely can squeeze between the bathroom wall and the toilette to get into the shower. Glass wall between bathroom and bedroom offers no privacy if you need to use the toilette. The noise level coming from the bar downstairs was extremely loud. At the time I am writing this review (1:30 am) I am still awake by the loud music and subwoofer vibrations. I am on the 5th floor. I complained to the manager and he was very nice, said that there is nothing he can do about the whole situation but he later sent us a gift basket and a champagne bottle to the room. Nice gesture but I am still going crazy, the loud boom of the music downstairs is unbearable.
I absolutely hate this hotel. When we booked we thought this is a nice 4 stars hotel. It is not. I won’ t stay here ever again and I won’ t recommend this hotel to anyone unless you are planning to be up until 4 am partying and don’ t care where you’re going to crash after that.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed 5 nights at the Hudson in March and was overall impressed with the hotel. As mentioned numerous times by others the rooms are on the small side but had all the facilities we needed and a very comfy bed to rest after a day in the city.

The bars and communal areas are trendy but very busy on a weekend. Drink prices are quite high but no higher than any other major city worldwide.

Overall, had a very good stay at the hotel and would happily stay again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hudson Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hudson Hotel New York

Address: 356 West 58th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#174 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hudson Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 866
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban adventure, daredevil design, and true affordability meet in Hudson, the ultimate lifestyle hotel for the 21st century. Located in midtown, just steps from Central Park, Columbus Circle and the theater district, Hudson is a brilliant reflection of the boldness and diversity of the city, while simultaneously representing the next generation of Cheap Chic – stylish, democratic, young at heart and utterly cool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Splendia, Hotwire, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hudson Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hudson Hotel New York City
Hudson Hotel Nyc
Hudson New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hudson Hotel New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.