We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT value for NYC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters Midtown to your Saves list
Club Quarters Midtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #197 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Bluffton
1 review
“GREAT value for NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Recently enjoyed a long weekend at Club Quarters Midtown. The location was great, and the hotel staff was nothing but courteous and helpful! The hotel offered so many great amenities, with a great price. Look forward to enjoying this hotel again next time I visit NYC!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    285
    121
    45
    31
See reviews for
71
195
83
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very nice hotel in a great location. Close enough to Time Square to experience New York, without most of the foot traffic. Clean accommodations, friendly helpful staff, and nicely appointed, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I booked a room and paid for it on hotels.com knowing I just needed the room for a few hours of sleep when I arrived after taking a red eye flight. They sold out the hotel, including my guaranteed room. So I showed up at 6am for a couple of hours sleep and a shower before a long day of meetings with no place to stay. They offered me a dirty room where the guest had checked out early, but I really could have used a quick cat nap before a long day. The front desk person seemed to think it was not that big of a deal. Trying to get my money refunded...

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Traveling to NYC with two teens, I was looking for a no-frills hotel. The price on this one was easily $100 lower/night than any other hotel in Times Square, so I booked it not expecting much. I was positively surprised! The teens are sharing a good sized room with a King bed, and I sleep in slightly smaller one with a Queen bed. Rooms are clean, bed lines and furniture/over all decor is pleasant and modern, and there are a lot of freebies (free coffee and water to take with you, free wifi, free "better sleep kits" with eye mask, earplugs, scented oil etc., free yoga mats delivered to room). The staff goes out their way to make you comfortable. When traveling for business, I usually stay at high end hotels and I must say the staff here is better than in most Ritz Carton properties! (Dr. Mike at the bar knew how to fix up a tired Mom after a long day...) Don't expect a view from any of the rooms, and I did wake up at 4 AM when the carbage truck came through to collect trash from the street (not the hotel's fault, and it is NYC after all). Overall, this little gem of a hotel is worth every penny in the middle of otherwise overpriced touristy part of town. If you are looking to get most value for your money, this place is it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

When i arrived, I noticed how professional Angela was and very helpful. She even let me choose which room and let me see it in person. Impressive front desk person. I particularly like the hang out area with a big fireplace and complimentary snacks and drinks. I strongly recommend this hotel and its sisters'

Room Tip: ask for the street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night over the 4th of July weekend after staying at the Hilton on 6th and 54th. After staying in a huge hotel which spans a block, I was apprehensive of checking into CQ. However, my fears were quickly allayed and we loved this cute hotel within a stone's throw from the Rockefeller plaza. This hotel is more in the pod style, where rooms are small, but have all the basic necessities one can ask for. In two occasions, I needed some assistance from the front desk. Both times they were very courteous and quick in their response. The best part of this hotel is how they have spent the money on what adds value to the customer. For example, instead of having a fancy lobby, they lounge for the guests to meet their friends over a cup of complimentary coffee or filtered water. The lounge is open 24/7, so u can have your coffee and re-fill your water bottle with filtered water while printing your boarding pass without going to different floors and using ure hotel key for access for basic stuff. The other unusual perk of this hotel is that apart from free wifi in rooms, u can actually borrow Ipads. I did not have to borrow, but the fact that someone thought about adding that as a perk gets my respect. There is a restaurant on site. But honestly who needs a restaurant on site in midtown. You are better off walking in any direction outside the hotel at any hour to grab hamburgers to humus. We absolutely pigged out on the street food that is omnipresent in Midtown. Overall, two thumbs up.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed for four nights in a standard room, queen bed and the room was a nice size for a single person or a couple. Only one chair, no refrigerator or microwave - but I was attending a conference where the meals were provided so it was fine for me. Plenty of restaurants close by. Staff is friendly and helpful, the hotel and my room were very clean and well maintained. I was on the 12th floor in the back with a nice view of the buildings on 44th St. and further south. No street noise, but the a/c unit on top of the building was on constantly. Some people would consider that background or white noise that helps cover the other sounds of the city, I had to use earplugs. That's really my only complaint, can't comment on the hallway noise because I didn't seem to have neighbors on either side. It's a great location for those who like to walk, close to Grand Central for transportation, a few blocks from Time Square, Empire State Bldg, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Midtown

Address: 40 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#151 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#178 Business Hotel in New York City
#222 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 170 rooms located in a historic landmark building right off Fifth Avenue. Minutes from major office buildings, Grand Central Station, Times Square, shopping, theater district and restaurant row on West 46th Street. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location. Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 4 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 120 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Midtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Midtown
Club Quarters New York City
Quarters Midtown Hotel
Club Quarters Midtown New York
Club Quarters Midtown Manhattan
Club Quarters Midtown Times Square

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.