We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel in midtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters Midtown to your Saves list
Club Quarters Midtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #198 of 457 Hotels in New York City
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel in midtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I spent a night here on business. We drove to NYC and were pleased that this hotel works with Central Parking 1.5 blocks away, so that we paid a much more reasonable $25 for 24 hour parking.

I was very pleased with my room - it was well designed to use the available space very effectively, while not cramming it needlessly. The twin bed was appropriate for my needs and comfortable. The bathroom was functionally well designed and made very good use of the available space. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. There was even a desk area for work and reliable, free wi-fi access.

Location wise, it is very well situated in midtown with easy access to subway lines.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    284
    121
    45
    31
See reviews for
71
194
83
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here December 14 to 20th of 2013. Location is great five blocks to Times Square, great friendly staff, good breakfasts and reasonably priced. Small rooms but expected and still comfortable. Very accommafating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

aside from nice, affordable accommodations in great midtown location, staff was especially helpful in providing assistance on cell phone charging, special accommodations, and problems with flights. All around great service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

After doing quite a lot of researched I decided to book a 3 night stay at Club Quarters Midtown. We checked in on the 20th of December 2013. Ivory was the girl who checked us in and she was delightful. We were given a choice of what floor we wanted to stay on. We chose the 12th. The room was small, but not too small. After all this is NYC. If you expect to get a grand suite in the middle to NYC, you are going to pay for it. As far as reviewers saying that there was no view, once again, you are in the middle of NYC! There are buildings all around you. You cant expect a view when you are sandwiched between buildings. I didnt come to NYC to see it from my room anyway.
THe pro's..so many to list. This hotel is in a prime location. 1 1/2 blocks from Time Square, blocks from Rockefeller Center and plenty of shopping. The hotel was quiet. Very clean. It had a Kuerig in our room! I honestly cant find a single con to our stay here!
Kevin was the man on duty when we checked out and he went above and beyond to help us check out. My daughter and I were waiting in the lobby for the shuttle bus to take us to the airport and they were late. Kevin kept calling the shuttle bus company to see where they were. He even went out in the rain, multiple times to see if the shuttle was coming.
We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to NYC! Thank you Club Quarters for making my daughter's Sweet 16 Birthday weekend SPECTACULAR!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great value for this very nice hotel property - beautiful public spaces (lobby w/free snacks, soda, coffee, wi-fi), and very affordable restaurant. Prime mid-town location on 45th btwn 5th & 6th Ave makes for a short walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Bryant Park, Central Park, Subway, with many nice restaurants and shopping.opportunities nearby. Smallish, but modern, nicely appointed rooms, with very comfortable bed, quality linens. bath supplies, in-room Keurig coffee maker, and excellent climate control. Iron / board available from an on-floor community closet. Room Note -initial room on 12 th floor (of 13) on 45 St side experienced incessant clatter beginning 4 AM thru 7 AM of varied sanitation trucks servicing nearby restaurants, & construction dumpsters being emptied. Notified front desk and was courteously moved to an interior, very quiet room, on the same fl. Slightly inconsistent housekeeping - 2 in room but some days left only 1 wash cloth/hand towel, some days left 2. Would definitely return & recommend given competitive pricing.

Room Tip: Ask for in inside (off street) room to avoid the consistent noise of sanitation trucks servicing 45...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The location is great. This was an excellent choice. Walkable to NY Yacht Club. Longer walk to PABT but doable in fair weather. No taxi necessary. The staff was 100%. Our room was a suite that slept three with comfort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks on business. Rooms are very small. Internet was terrible. Lost connection many times whirl trying to work from my room. Housekeeping was good some days, others not. Front desk staff was extremely accommodating and always helpful. Location is great for business or pleasure. No view, but the room was quiet and equipped with small fridge and microwave. . Walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Grand Central, Time Square, Hell's Kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Midtown

Address: 40 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#176 Business Hotel in New York City
#222 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 170 rooms located in a historic landmark building right off Fifth Avenue. Minutes from major office buildings, Grand Central Station, Times Square, shopping, theater district and restaurant row on West 46th Street. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location. Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 4 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 120 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Midtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Midtown
Club Quarters New York City
Quarters Midtown Hotel
Club Quarters Midtown New York
Club Quarters Midtown Manhattan
Club Quarters Midtown Times Square

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.