We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters Midtown to your Saves list
Club Quarters Midtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #196 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Belfast
1 review
“Really great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Have just checked out after 4 nights in the Club Quarters Midtown. Stayed with my wife and 4children. We had two rooms on top floor which were really clean, quiet and for New York not too bad size wise. What really makes this hotel is its location (3 mins walk from Times Square) and the wonderful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Complimentary coffee, hot chocolate, snacks and wifi add to the really great experience. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    285
    121
    45
    31
See reviews for
71
195
83
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in an ideal location. The historic architecture gives this hotel a unique Manhattan charm.The service is spot on. Anything we needed, we asked for, we got. Our room was on the 9th floor. Other than a little street noise the hotel was unbelievably quiet. We had 3 adults staying in a Standard room w/ a king bed and a roll-a-way. We were not charged for the roll a way or the extra adult.The room/bathroom. was very clean. The AC we had to adjust for the correct room temp but that was easy to do. I also used the fitness room. It is small but what it has is good quality..there is a eliptical & treadmill both in excellent condition. The free weights are nice the space is just small.. but remember you are staying in an historic NYC building. They have free chilled water on every floor. The elevator is a secure elevator.. can't get to your floor w/out your keycard. Finally, you can NOT beat this location especially for the price.Some of the rooms are on the small side but location price beauty and service make up for it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great location, just minutes from Times Square, at a great price! Rooms are compact but very comfortable, clean, amazingly quiet, and very nicely laid out (example: multi-level glass trays in the bathroom buy you more counter space!). Nice perks -- free wi-fi and munchies in the "living room". Staff was very courteous and helpful in finding things. Air conditioning worked great, despite a heat wave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice, small hotel in midtown New York City (5mins walk form Times Square). Small but clean and nice rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff caring about their guests, making my stays always comfortable and enjoyable - thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This was an awesome experience. I would love to come back at my hotel for lunch just to see Edgar from the bar and Kevin from the front desk. I will come back just for them and they even had a nice conversation after it was tine to go because we were leaving the next day. Best experience ever. I really recommend it do it

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Moriches, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have never heard of this hotel before. I am so glad I booked it, what a wonderful experience. The staff was so professional and helpful. I had two other couples with me, and they all shared the same thoughts. The hotel is elegant and charming. The rooms were very comfortable, and immaculate. The hotel lobby was great. Mon-Thurs biscotti's and snacks are available for you. It was wonderful to go down in the morning to a coffee/expresso/cappuccino machine. The hotel's location is perfect, just a few blocks from Times Square. We stayed 3 nights, and I wish it was longer, I didn't want to go home!

Room Tip: I had a room on the 9th floor. It was quiet, and AC worked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Paid a small upgrade for a Superior room. Refrigerator, microwave, in addition to standard Keurig coffee maker.

Perfect location - 2 blocks from Times Square. We had a room overlooking an air shaft. Totally SILENT - no street noise. Everything worked - AC, plumbing, wi-fi, refrigerator, etc.

Nice public "living room" area with happy hour M-F. Complimentary coffee 24-7. Complimentary filtered water (you bottle it yourself). Complimentary WiFi both in rooms and public area.

Couldn't have been happier with the product and couldn't beat the price.

Jack's across the street has groceries, snacks, etc. Pret A Manger sandwich shop on same side is great. For a takeout lunch while sightseeing. Duane Reed Pharmacy has ice cream, milk, yogurt, fruit, etc. Red Flame diner 2 blocks away - GREAT value for a NYC restaurant, and great food, too.

Room Tip: Rooms at end of hall on back overlook an air shaft - no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Midtown

Address: 40 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#151 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#179 Business Hotel in New York City
#221 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 170 rooms located in a historic landmark building right off Fifth Avenue. Minutes from major office buildings, Grand Central Station, Times Square, shopping, theater district and restaurant row on West 46th Street. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location. Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 4 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 120 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Midtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Midtown
Club Quarters New York City
Quarters Midtown Hotel
Club Quarters Midtown New York
Club Quarters Midtown Manhattan
Club Quarters Midtown Times Square

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.